We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel before the Cruise to Alaska”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would highley recommend this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels before and never treated as nice as I was at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. At all times of the day or night. It was convient to us leaving on the cruise. Very comfortable and clean. Nice room and beds. My brother was upgraded at no charge. And the price was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Edward G,

Thanks so much for the kind words about our property. We hope to see you again on future trips to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not a great experience from check in, to traffic noise, sirens, etc., funky smells throughout and the breakfast was the awful. Pool and game room was nice for the kids. Location right next to I-5 and convention center, but a ways from everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Ian K,

I'm very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further if you wish. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights with wife and adult daughter. Good location for the price. Within walking distance of most all attractions. Definitely a family hotel as most Homewood Suites are. Lots of kids and families. Breakfast was like a high school cafeteria full of loud kids. Great for families, but If your looking for a quite getaway, you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

dunder36,

Thank you for sharing your experiences while at our hotel. We do have quite a vibrant crowd during the summer as our hotel has an included complimentary breakfast as well as dinner four nights a week. Our guests definitely take advantage of that perk.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location to Downtown and Convention Center, all within walking distance including the train system to space needle and ferries. Rooms are suites with kitchenettes and a rare thing in America, balconies. Yes, indeed, you can stand outside and look over the Seattle skyline. Free hot breakfast is included and has ample selections for all eating types. The included small refrigerator allows you go to near by bodaga for drinks and snacks or get carry-out for meals. This is a great hotel for multiple day stays, families, and sharing with a group. Service was excellent and very clean.

Room Tip: Get a high room and on the front toward the street for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duel1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Duel1013,

Thanks for your kind words about our property. Our staff are always pleased to know when our guests find our service and cleanliness to be excellent. Please visit us again on your next trip to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was nice. The staff, including the valet parking guys, were nice. Breakfast was OK. The elevator to the 8th floor, then a walk to another elevator to get to the 9th floor was annoying after a long day on the town. The biggest problem we had was ambulance sirens all night long. It turns out our room face the street ambulances used to get to a hospital just a couple of blocks away. I woke up every time one passed by, so I was pretty well exhausted after 2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

ShelleyG33,

I am very sorry that you did not sleep well due our downtown location. We are unable to control the street noises; however, that does not make it easier for a light sleeper. Feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to the I5, so can be a bit loud if you open any windows/doors. There was a bit of a smoke smell in the hallway even though our room was no smoking. I would suggest having one floor designated smoking instead of mixing smoking and non-smoking on the same floor. The room was spacious and exactly what we needed for 2 adults and a baby. A crib was provided upon request. Staff were incredibly helpful and responded very quickly to any concerns. We have been to 5 star hotels before and had to ask for the bedding to be changed due to a feather allergy and it has often taken a second call to get someone to do it. At this hotel, it was taken care of within 15 minutes! All of the service seemed to be like this. When we called for our car, it was there within 5 minutes. Again, the service was amazing. We would definately stay here again and it has made us willing to try another Homewood Suites when travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bex1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Bex1970,

We're glad to hear that you loved our service! Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Front desk very helpful. Went on cruise and stayed night before departure and night after return. Front desk (Zach) remembered us. We were able to get a room at 0900 on return. Upgraded to suite at discretion on desk account room type we reserved not available until afternoon. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Kevin M,

We're glad that we were able to make both of your stays a success. Thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay around your cruise dates and we certainly hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $138 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing