We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to the I5, so can be a bit loud if you open any windows/doors. There was a bit of a smoke smell in the hallway even though our room was no smoking. I would suggest having one floor designated smoking instead of mixing smoking and non-smoking on the same floor. The room was spacious and exactly what we needed for 2 adults and a baby. A crib was provided upon request. Staff were incredibly helpful and responded very quickly to any concerns. We have been to 5 star hotels before and had to ask for the bedding to be changed due to a feather allergy and it has often taken a second call to get someone to do it. At this hotel, it was taken care of within 15 minutes! All of the service seemed to be like this. When we called for our car, it was there within 5 minutes. Again, the service was amazing. We would definately stay here again and it has made us willing to try another Homewood Suites when travelling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bex1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Bex1970,

We're glad to hear that you loved our service! Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    505
    138
    77
    48
See reviews for
382
353
97
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Front desk very helpful. Went on cruise and stayed night before departure and night after return. Front desk (Zach) remembered us. We were able to get a room at 0900 on return. Upgraded to suite at discretion on desk account room type we reserved not available until afternoon. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kevin M,

We're glad that we were able to make both of your stays a success. Thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay around your cruise dates and we certainly hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Service, security, location, and others are excellent. I personally hope tooth paste and brush as room amenity goods. Although this is not common in US, I know, but it maybe stregthen the comfort of stay, as common in Japan. I'd like to have some salad in a breakfast. All in all, cost-benefit is almost excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Moto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Moto F,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do have complimentary toothpaste and toothbrushes available at the front desk. We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Only Drawback About This Hotel Is If You Are Assigned To The 9Th Floor U Have To Get OffOn 8Th Floor Then WalK A Short Walk To Another Elevator To 9Th Floor. Other Than That Crystalyn(?) At Front Desk Was Awesome At Checkin And So Was Kristen (?) At Checkout.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheltoe19028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
sheltoe19028,

We appreciate your feedback. Our 9th floor is only accessible from a separate elevator due to the way the building was built on the hill it is situated on. Many of our guests enjoy this little quirk and I'm sorry you did not. Thanks for giving our associates a mention. They certainly appreciate that.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while we checked out Seattle. Location is great, walked to everything easily. Staff super friendly, helpful and informative. Rooms are large and comfortable, great views of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwitherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dwitherell,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let others on TripAdvisor know of your experience at our property. I'm glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was a girls getaway weekend in Seattle. We thought this hotel would be a perfect stay for us, but once we got there, we were disappointed. The towels had strands of hair, the hallway had this strange smell and the phone in our room was not working. I will not stay at Homewood again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vancity9955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Ruby T,

Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you will not return and give us an opportunity to make it better. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisbourg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My team and have been staying here for a week at a time about once a month for the past 6 months. The hotel has been mediocre but acceptable, until this stay. When I arrived they placed me in a smoking room which smelled really bad and just seemed dirty (ice cream carton lid on the floor in the bedroom). This was compounded by the fact that the windows were in such bad repair they would not stay open. In addition the room was at street level and even if the windows worked, I could not sleep with the round the clock traffic noise.

So, I talked to the desk (every day) and got no help (I was stuck in the room for the entire week).
Any average hotel that is clean is OK when there is not a problem. This is work and all you really need is a clean place to sleep. A hotel is really bad when there is a problem and they won’t resolve it. I can’t believe that Hilton would allow this type of performance. So, don’t stay here unless you are a smoker and like staying in a dirty room. Business travelers stay away.

Room Tip: It's the luck of the draw and if you get a bad room, too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Kevin M,

I am very sorry that your stay was not acceptable to you. We try our best to accommodate all requests and our room type guarantee requires us provide that to all of our guests. Please accept my apologies for not being able to change your guaranteed room type to a non-smoking room during your last stay. We do appreciate your feedback and your loyalty at our property. I hope we can provide you with a more positive experience on your return visit.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike St, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing