We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Nearby Hotels
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$331
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$573
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$173
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$146
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
714
562
166
96
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
562
166
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionliving roompike stbreakfast and dinnerfree breakfastcapitol hillhot breakfastsmall kitchenfront desk staffking suiteattending a conferencevalet parkinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent location to take advantage of the city. Easy to walk around and close freeway access. Restaurants nearby are varied and excellent. The staff at this hotel will make you feel welcome at all times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DavidFVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

DavidFVancouver,

Thanks for sharing with everyone that our staff made you feel at home at all times. We love hearing that! We hope to see you the next time you visit Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is located just up from the convention center and in the heart of downtown Seattle. It is a 10 minute walk to the Link Station and within walking distance to just about everything.

We stayed here for a week and walked, took the bus, the monorail or the Link to just about everywhere we wanted to go.

Dinner and breakfast was nothing great, but was nice to have when you just wanted a quick bite. There was a local grocery store a block up the street and a larger nicer QFC about 1/2 mile up the street.

The hotel room was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The beds were surprisingly comfortable for a hotel. Pillows and bedding was good.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the city are nicer, just ask when booking.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grasslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Grasslakers,

Thanks for commenting on our beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is located on top if I5. All the amenities and convenience you need within walking distance to downtown Seattle. Spacious room with full breakfast included. The bonus is complementary evening food included Mon. to Thurs.with wine. Rooms include a small kitchenette with microwave and full size fridge and flat panel TV. If you want quiet, ask for it and you will get. Up the street is a small convenience store for wine, beer and sundry items. Easy walk to downtown Macy's, Nordstroms, Ross, H&M, Westlake Center, Convention center, etc. The WIFI was sporadic but they promised to get it fixed. If arriving by car, approach from the south northbound on Pike. Pass the Convention Center, and just after Terry Street, it's on your right. Turn in and there is valet parking. Signage is somewhat obscure so be vigilante.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request a room at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

conscom,

We appreciate the kind words you wrote about our hotel and amenities. Thank you very much for staying with us and please come back and see us the next time travel plans take you to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a perfect hotel for 3 ladies traveling together on a "girls weekend." Our room/suite had two queen beds and a separate living area with a comfortable pull-out couch. The room's full kitchen allowed us to reheat leftovers one night and also buy and store delicious local foods we found at various shops (get some Beecher's original cheddar cheese!!). The location was fantastically close to good shopping and less than a mile walk to Pike Place Market.

Our only issue was that the room was not stocked with enough linens for the pull-out couch. The package in the closet contained only a sheet-- no extra pillow, no top sheet, no blanket. When we called to ask for these items, the front desk struggled to understand us and sent a man to our room empty handed. He didn't understand what we wanted and returned with just two extra blankets. Just an issue they need to work out. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsforchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Travelsforchocolate,

Please accept my apologies for the lack of linen and the miscommunication by our associate as a result. It is our goal to have zero defects at our property and we will use your feedback to improve our service. Thanks for the kind words about the hotel despite that experience and please come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed 4 days and 3 nights with my Love in a King one bedroom. My suite was spotless, quiet, comfortable and roomy. We are both insomniacs, but we slept unusually well in the ultra plush bed. We had a hot and fulfilling complimentary breakfast each morning in the Lodge, and appreciated the complimentary 24hour hot coffee and tea adjacent to the lobby. Complimentary dinner was so-so, but if your budget is tight, you'll definitely appreciate this Mon-Thu perk. The entire staff was all about YES, and making sure every need and question were met. Super safe building as your room key was required for access to every floor but the lobby. There are laundry rooms on 3 of the 8 floors. Also took advantage of the small air conditioned workout room containing 5 pieces of cardio equipment and a large rack of free weights. This hotel is an easy 5min walk to the heart of downtown Seattle; add a few extra minutes to reach the famous Public Market. The valet only parking is a bit pricey at approx $40/night, but Mike and Dino were personable, helpful, efficient, and provided fabulous service with our luggage and vehicles. If you stay at this hotel, you won't regret it. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty_Westside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Kitty_Westside,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at our hotel. The wonderful comments about our staff, especially our valet, is very much appreciated. I'm sure this will further motivate Dino and Mike and serve as a great reminder to our associates of what matters to our valued guests. Please visit us again when your plans take you back to downtown Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews