We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly service”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed a week during a vacation with extended family to Seattle. Was a mix of business folks, families and couples at the hotel, which is really conveniently located between downtown and the Capitol Hill neighbourhood (great for walking and eating!!!)

Hotel is a bit on the older side, but everything was impeccably clean when we visited. The free breakfast buffets were very helpful to help us get our days started and had a good variety of food. We never got to try the evening happy hours from Mondays to Thursdays, when they offered a full meal plus drinks (including beer or wine) but others seemed to enjoy it.

Outdoor pool is small but always welcome. There is a hot tub alongside, sun chairs and a billiards table inside. Parking is a touch steep (valet, $25+tax each day) but since this hotel is located downtown, it's not too surprising.

Staffers were very friendly, always greeting us with a smile and a "welcome back!" we did have an issue with our water pressure (really weak). The front desk said they'd send someone to look at it and it got better, but not by very much. Also, the rooms are a bit noisy from cars, if that bothers you. Still, they were just small things for us since everything else was great overall.

It was a real plus to have the kitchen facility. We didn't cook any meals (our relatives did though!) but the fridge, microwave, dishes and wine glasses definitely came in handy when we had to polish off leftovers!

Room Tip: Street-front rooms can be noisy, especially along Boren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    533
    156
    83
    57
See reviews for
411
380
101
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I guess it is a business hotel when school is in session, but if you are there during summer months, be prepared for families, traveling youth sports teams, etc. If you want breakfast, go early, before the moms take 4 bananas, 3 yogurts and 5 boxes of cereal for their kids all-day snacking needs. (That's after the family has hit the breakfast buffet). The room itself was fine, though the mattress was really soft and not comfortable. The location is good, easily walkable to Pike Place market, monorail to get to Space Needle. We rented a car for 2 days to go to Mt Rainier and San Juan Island. Website says $18 a day parking, but that's on street (if you can find). Valet is $25, which is fine, but the website should be upfront. They could use more front desk help, there wasn't one time that we had a question or needed service that we didn't wait, even in non-peak times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place is very nicely appointed in a large room with a large bathroom. The kitchen is nicely configured with most everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. The location is very convenient to public transportation, available on-street parking if you have a car, and close walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808choosytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites hotel for four nights on the tail end of an Alaskan cruise. We actually had two different rooms (two nights apiece) with one being a suite and the other a regular room. If you stay for any duration, you are better off in the suite, which includes a kitchen, dining table and refrigerator. Both rooms had flat screen TVs but some one had pulled the cable out of the wall in the standard room. We reported the problem and left for sightseeing and returned to find no one had serviced the TV. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, but if you stay at the hotel on a Friday night, because of cruises, the hotel is full to capacity and the breakfast area on Saturday morning is over-crowded. The location provided an easy down-hill walk to Pike's Market Place and there are many restaurants only a short walk away. Bus transportation is free from 7 am to 7 pm, and this will take you anywhere within the city limits that you like. Surprisingly, the hotel does not provide complimentary transportation to the airport. The price we paid was very reasonable considering the location but if you have a car, figure on spending another $20 per day for parking.

Room Tip: Go for the suite as opposed to the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We received a small bedroom on the back side of the hotel (no views). However, it was very clean and we slept well there. Fantastic location! The hotel staff was excellent - very helpful with touring suggestions, and very accommodating of our requests. Breakfast fare was standard, but the evening receptions were great. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Light Rail system, so cheap / quick travel between SeaTac airport and downtown.

We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent there and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I needed a nice hotel for 5 day of relaxing stay before our Alaskan cruise. I like Homewood for having a seperate bedroom. Our 2 kids in the living room with a TV and the wife and I in our room. Having breakfast included in cost is nice way to start our day. Strong free wifi signal is a plus. We enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi is nice. Being 9 blocks from Pike St. Market and 2 blocks to Cheese Cake Factory is good. Best of all is the service. The staff works their butts off.
Cons: Parking is $25. But is standard price for downtown Seattle. The bedroom is smaller
then the ones in San Diego HWS's

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are a little noisy. Ask for a court yard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevcam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My Husband and I recently stayed in this hotel when we came back from our cruise. We were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is convienently located on Pike street which is a few blocks from the Pike Street Market. They walk was not bad and the metro station is near for those of you that can not walk. The room was large and clean. It was an apartment style room complete with living room, two televisions, sofa with pull out, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and dining area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The gym had updated equiptment with clean towels and water cooler. This hotel was quite a savings because of the Manager's cocktail party that comes with dinner. I believe the reception is offered Monday through Friday. We had potatoe crusted Cod fish with vegetables, salad, wine, beer and cookies. The food was very good and the service at this hotel was excellent. This is a wonderful family hotel with all the savings. The complimentary breakfast was also wonderful. Breakfast and dinner already taken care of by the hotel- You can't beat that! I will definitely be returning to this hotel when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 101 in Seattle
1,030 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing