We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little things make a big difference!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Or
Level Contributor
79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little things make a big difference!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Breakfast good. Room adequate. Shuttle poor- dodgy area to walk in. Don't count on it ! When it was full (repeatedly) they suggested a cab. Did not get a place with a shuttle so could pay for cab! Pool and hot tub filthy. Washer dryer worked well. Needed more cups towels and soap by the kitchen sink.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    328
    125
    45
    24
See reviews for
213
161
39
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed 1 nite in early March. Hotel is fine -- clean room, great breakfast. It is right next to the I-5 so request a high floor to avoid road noise. Free internet access and a 24/7 fitness center across the street. Hotel is a healthy walk from downtown Seattle and people not used to walking in a strange city might not enjoy the walk. Its not unsafe but there are a few vacany lots and seedy looking streets.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbViennaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Got to the hotel late at night and had no problem checking in. The room was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately, on the TV the volume only went up halfway, but I wasn't there to watch TV, so no biggie. The continental breakfast was exceptional and mighty welcome, but be sure to get down there early, because the lines can get long. Also, complimentary Seattle-Times and Wall Street Journal made my morning breakfast even more enjoyable. Regrettably, parking in the area is hard to come by, just about forcing a driving guest to use the hotel's valet parking ($20 a day). Many hotels in the area have cheaper parking, and I did feel like it was something of a rip off. But, all in all, it was a pretty good experience. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwrightva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Only reason I give 2 stars is the valet was awesome. The maid service was horrid! There was a long, black hair on the shower curtain for 4 days. Even after I mentioned it twice to the desk staff. The shower was plugged and that took a call to get it fixed. Then i did a test and left a cheerio on the floor the 2nd day. It was there the third, so i crushed it and spread it around and it stayed that way the next 2 nights. (I took pictures of it all.) To top it off, and this has NEVER happened before, my ipod was stolen from my luggage. Awesome! I'll pay the extra 20-30 bucks a night for a better hotel next year.‎

p.s., I saw someone else post elsewhere that under their bed was filthy and only 1 phone out of 2 worked and thought they must have stayed in my room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinCanGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Good:
This location doesn't have great amenities, but it does have everything you would need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I also like the fact it is right next to my gym (24-hr Fitness). The breakfast is included, so I was ready to head out in the morning. Shuttle service to nearby downtown locations is convenient when the rain pours down. This is the hotel I'd pick anytime in downtown Seattle.

Bad:
- It's right next to the highway, so it's a bit noisy.
- The surrounding area isn't as yuppie as the heart of downtown, but it was fine.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Location was decent for what I was in Seattle for, although 5 blocks closer to downtown shopping would have been nice. I asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and I got exactly that. The decor could use a refresh, it's looking pretty 90's in the rooms with plaid chairs and green & beige wallpaper. But the bed was comfortable. Had a fridge. And FULL hot breakfast in the mornings in the lobby restaurant, included in the price. Staff was very accommodating to everything we asked for. Will stay again. Not sure about parking - we left the car up on Capitol Hill and walked down. Hotel is about 10 minute walk to downtown shopping, 15 minutes to Capitol Hill/Broadway, 15 to waterfront. And free pass to the fitness center across the street.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

A friend & I went to Seattle for a long weekend & stayed at the Springhill Suites in Downtown Seattle. I always thought Springhill Suites was at the lower end of the Marriott hotel chain, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised to find a large suite that was clean & well appointed, (although a small sink area in the bathroom) and a staff that went above & beyond to make us feel welcome. They made arrangements for us for a city tour and an airport town car. The rate included a wonderful hot breakfast and a shuttle into the center of town and back to the hotel. I would not think twice bout staying at another Springhill Suites because of this excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carynsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing