We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Ranked #62 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Great location off of I5. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Got in late and enjoyed a drink and appetizers at the well stocked bar. Food was delicious and fresh. Breakfast offered a large selection of bread items plus scrambled eggs, bagon, sausage and potatoes. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking only. Starbucks across the street is closed on the weekends. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 821 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2009

I don't know how anyone could say anything bad about this hotel..Location is rather hard to find but what a surprise when you do...Staff are wonderful and the rooms are
impeccable...We are going back to Seattle this summer and will stay here for sure.
I have nothing bad to say... The breakfast was exceptional....The whole stay was wonderful and we looking forward to seeing them again....Might also say we had four friends with us who all agreed with us on how great this hotel is.

Darla Rowe

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed it, but not this last time. Room overlooked the alley and garbage cans. Be sure to request a corner room if you can. Remodel in the lobby turned it from cozy & conversational to cold and museum-like. The furniture is really spread out making it difficult to have an intimate or quiet conversation with someone without shouting or moving the furniture. If you're thinking about room service you'd better really like spicy asian cuisine because that's all they offer. Not real crazy about the $20/day mandatory valet parking, and certainly wasn't happy when items were missing from my vehicle. However, the breakfast is fantastic! But at $150 a night (including valet), Seattle offers many other hotels that have better locations, views, food options and parking.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrozenSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for a night. We booked a room from a website of Seattle Supersaver (https://www.seattlesupersaver.com/) and the room was only $89 a night with full breakfast, which was pretty good. The room was well-appointed and clean. Our room was facing the highway, but was still quiet. The exercise room was going under the reno. but it did not bother us. My husband liked it so much that we wanted to extend our stay, but could not get the same rate directly with the hotel. For the price of $89 it was a bargain, but for extra $50 on top of that, we decided not to stay an extra night. Overall, we were happy with the stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Nice room, actually a large one room with enough room for two full size beds and a pull-out sofa and kitchenette. Our room was quiet, could not hear the freeway noise.

Restaurants not close by but walkable distance.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Travelnut808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

My sister & I sepnt 2 nights here and were impressed by the hotel. Upon arrival in the morning, we were offered a free breakfast while the friendly desk clerk checked to see whether any rooms were immediately available for us. No room was free so early, so our bags were stored while we left to expore the city.
While not right downtown, the hotel is an easy 5-10 minutes walk from many locations in the city. It's exceptionally close to the huge REI flagship store and a few minutes' walk (up/downhill) from a Whole Foods packed with delicious supper options should you prefer to 'eat in'.
The 'suite' we had was quite small and the beds were fairly wedged in, but this allowed us to have a small sofa as well as a desk and kitchen area - all facilities we appreciated having.
The selection at the free breakfast buffet was impressive and the dining area was nicely set out with plenty of space to enjoy your meal.
Overall, we were impressed with our stay at the Springhill Suites - it provided an excellent base from which to explore the city and the facilities included meade it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was my 1st time at Springhill Suites. It looks nicer than it does on the hotel website. It has a nice lobby and my floor was kept impeccably clean. I paid $149 a night, which I thought was a lot, but when I saw the room, which was partitioned into separate areas for the bathroom, bedroom, desk, living room and kitchen, I thought it was very good value.

The hotel is located seven blocks from downtown Seattle and the Space Needle, and some Tripadvisor reviewers were correct in saying that parts of the area near the hotel are not the most pleasant. I encountered a beggar who swore at me.

I could see a glimpse of the Space Needle from my room in the daytime and at night. Check-in was nice, I was given a warm welcome, along with a map of Seattle. But the keys to my room did not work and I had to get them reactivated, front desk gave me a voucher for a free drink. Room service was promoted, but was disappointing. I ordered fish and chips, the fish tasted like it was still in the freezer. Also, the hotel offered to book a town car to the airport and said it would be a fixed rate of $35, but turned out to be $40.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $119 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing