We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times and have never been disappointed. The service is great and everyone who works here is very friendly. The rooms are bright, clean and very spacious. The hotel is only a couple of blocks away from Pike Place Market, and within walking distance to a number of amazing restaurants. If you want to stay in, the restaurant at the hotel is very good. They also have a number of gluten free items and gluten free bread. If you are traveling to Seattle, this is definitely the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    193
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
360
478
71
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is fantanstic. It has a new and modern feel. The front desk is extremely helpful and professional - as one would expect in the Four Seasons. The loody weclomes you with a variety of delicious fruit flavored waters. The pool and fitness area are also really great. There is a good sized swimming pooling for swimming and relaxing. The pool was not too crowded while we were there and there are plenty of lounge chairs to sit in. The gym shares a space with the pool and has ample machines for both cardio and lifting. There is a delightful spread of various waters mized with fresh fruits and herbs. In addition there was a great selection of coffee, teas and fresh whole fruit. The room was superb. The bathroom was super modern and was sized perfectly. It even had a TV built in to the mirrror. The room itself was perfectly sized, and offered plenty of closet space to unpack properly and the bed was really comfortable. The room (and hotel) is also really quiet and peaceful. Our room overlooked 1st Ave (a rather busy street) and I can honestly say that we didn't hear a thing. We also had dinner in ART one evening, which is the restaurant located in the lobby. The food, just like the hotel, was dynamite. The seafood platter there still sticks out in our minds. Once you leave this hotel, it offers you some of the best location in Seattle. A quick walk to Pike Place Market or to the water. You are also near some wonderful restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend that anyone traveling to Seattle stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just a perfect place to be when visiting Seattle. Right around the corner from Pike market. Lovely room was without standing service. Even though we checked in late, room service was prompt and delicious. This was my second visit to The Four Seasons.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Always a pleasure to see a Four Seasons listed on my travel schedule. The Seattle Four Seasons is a fine hotel, with good prices, located in the perfect spot to enjoy downtown Seattle and the waterfront, sea market area. Great Four Seasons service with a nice restaurant/bar and easy walking access to the Symphony Hall, open fish market, clubs and restaurants. Would like to come back and spend a few days to enjoy the entire area.

Room Tip: Front corner room will give you a view of the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for a night to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We stayed in a suite and it was unbelievable. The rooms were beautiful and great views over looking Elliott Bay. Everyone we came across at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, it could not have been better. This truly is luxury at its finest and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing, enjoyable and luxurious get away. if this is on your list, book it and stop thinking! You wont regret it. The Four Season in Seattle is A+ all the way.

Room Tip: If you can, spend the money for a Suite overlooking Elliott Bay. Truly amazing rooms and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff is some of the best in the business friendly and accomdating and always smiling. The location is awesome and so convenient close to pikes market and lots of great restaurants. You rarely have to ask for anything this hotel is a well oiled machine. Thank you for a wonderful visit and I will be returning in 2014 for a conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
"Best in the business" and "a well oiled machine" is music to my ears!
So great to know we will be welcoming you back in 2014!
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Four Seasons, Seattle has a great location, easy on foot to downtown, Pikes Marketplace, and all that Seattle has to offer.

I recommend an East view wing room if you have a choice.

My stay was easy as a breeze.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SailingHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing