We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Staff and rooms were excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Four Seasons Seattle is the best in the city. Fabulous rooms, beautiful pool area and breathtaking views. The staff was attentive and thoughtful. We had a last minute reservation and the staff was accommodating, comping a drink in the bar (the lusty lady was great!)while the room was prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about your experience.
Attentive and thoughtful are two adjectives I am so pleased you used to describe our team.
Your comments mean a lot to all of us.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Missed the ferry from Orcas Island and arrived late in the evening with a car full of sleepy kids. Called to let them know I would be arriving at 11:30 pm.
We were met by a nice chap named Nick who took care of everything. We had to have a extra bed sent up and it was very prompt. Great room with nice view of the water. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Great customer experience with all staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Four Seattle represents best of class in Seattle as well as within the Four seasons network of properties. Maybe the best staff I have experienced and the best city property. Nobody else in Seattle is even close. They also great views and plenty of restaurants nearby. The bar prices are a little expensive, but worth treating yourself. Bottom line, you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFHillBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

What a huge compliment you have given us as it related to our sister properties withing Four Seasons. We have wonderful hotels throughout the world so I am humbled by your sentiment.
Thank you so very much and I will happily share your note with our entire team.
I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This has to be one of my most favorite of all favorites. We arrived at 4am (thank you Delta Airlines) instead of our planned 9pm arrival. We called ahead and let them know we would be late, confirmed that the rollaway would be in the room and everything was flawless. Our luggage was whisked away and arrived in our room within 5 minutes. The view of the Sound was beautiful as always and despite the hotel being at full occupancy, there was not a lapse of service to be seen. Each time we return, I always hold my breath that it can't get better than the last stay and it does. From the doormen who always remember where we went and ask my daughter (many by name) if she enjoyed it to the service on the pool deck that was consistent but also not all obtrusive. The pool is spectacular and even when it is full, it is well staffed and there is no answer of "no." This is the one property in the world where I feel like every request is treated with "let's find a way to get to yes rather than just say no." When something goes off track for a moment, it is immediately addressed in an appropriate way that makes you realize that the training and management at this property should be a model for all other luxury hotel properties. Keep up the good work -- look forward to our next visit!

As always, love the location by the Pike Place market and being walking distance to so many great attractions. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the Sound view, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I love the title of your post-thank you!
So glad to hear you had a nice time and your daughter was well cared for by our team.
We do hope you and your family return often.
Thank you again and warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I visited Seattle for the first time and we stayed at the Four Seasons because of its central location. Only minutes away from Pike Place Market and walking distance to Safeco Field, this hotel couldn't have been more comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It just doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel great but neighborhood has gotten threatening. Walked to Target by myself and felt very uneasy. Very sad for Seattle. The staff and concierge were fantastic and very, very kind. Hotel is dog friendly and the food is spectacular. Hope the city cleans up its act. It's a crying shame.

Room Tip: Ask about view. huge power plant in front of building. not pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Generally excellent service and very friendly staff from the front door to housekeeping. Centrally located within the downtown core and only a few minutes walk to Pike Place Market and restaurants along the waterfront. We were able to walk from the baseball game with two small children easily. The hotel did provide us with an additional cot when we requested it as the beds were a bit small. Bathrooms are modern and spacious with an in mirror TV which was enjoyed by all. I would have rated this hotel a five out of five but was a bit disappointed they could not accommodate us for an additional one and a half hours for a late checkout which is not unreasonable. We travel as a family regularly throughout North America, Europe, Asia and the Middle East.

Room Tip: West facing rooms offer the best views of the water. Our room faced the north and was directly acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamionB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
I do apologize that our occupancy levels prevented us from extending you a late check out. I hope that it was not too much of an inconvenience for you and changing facilities were offered.
We hope to see you again soon.....Football season maybe??
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $341 - $1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing