We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our Amazing Stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
1 review
“Our Amazing Stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our first time in Seattle was amazing partly due to our exceptional experience at the Four Seasons Hotel. We have stayed in many nice hotels. The Four Seasons Seattle Hotel was one of the best experiences we've ever had. The bellhops were very friendly and promptly unloaded our car full of many bags. Each day as we left the hotel or returned they greeted us by name. The attendants at the check in desk were warm and welcoming. The concierges helped us in many ways. They printed menus, made several reservations for lunch and dinner, arranged a fishing trip, customized maps, etc. They even surprised us with an appetizer at one of the restaurants they'd suggested. We loved them and they were just so friendly and helpful. When we returned to the hotel each day after our sight-seeing trips we felt as though we were coming home...it was that friendly of a hotel. The Four Seasons is just steps away from Pike's Market. It is just beautiful from the lobby to the restaurant to the pool and spa. Our room was spectacular and the view was just breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was very soft and luxurious. We absolutely loved this hotel and really think that although we've stayed in some really great hotels that the Four Seasons Seattle might have been one of the best if not the very best ever. This is where we will stay if we ever make it back to Seattle.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 10th floor with a spectacular view. In the mornings you can press a but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
What a wonderful summary of your stay!
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have happily shared them with our team.
We cannot wait to welcome you back to Emerald City.
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    163
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
298
385
57
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is amazing and was one of the best parts of our trip to Seattle. The service was great as you would expect from a Four Season, attentive but no intrusive. The hotel is well located close to Pike Place Market and in the heart of down town. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated and have of the nicest hotel bathrooms I have seen.
The happy hour from 5-7 is great with reasonably priced drink specials and snacks. The pool area nice and has a great view of the water. If I had to be picky, I would say that the cardio equipment in the gym was not the best quality. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niallmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for such positive comments about your stay with us.
Happy to report that we have just replaced all of our treadmills. I hope you will return soon to give them a try.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed at many Four Seasons all over the world (even the one in Bali!) and were so disappointed with this property that we checked out after one night. The over priced room was ok but for a suite, rather cramped but the staff was rude, snooty and not at all helpful! We did not feel at all welcome here! As a frequent business traveler to Seattle, I can tell you that there are much better hotels with great staff and more comfortable rooms than this hotel. Try the Pan Pacific or the Grand Hyatt! 1/2 the price and twice the room / service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CIC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I would so appreciate discussing your experience at your convenience.
My direct line is 206-749-7001.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
652 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is only a few years old and it shows. The rooms are beautiful, as is the lobby, the pool and the Ballroom. Every room is beautiful and the service is wonderful. The infinity pool has a view of Puget Sound and has bar service. One caution, if you don't pay for the water view you can end up looking directly into the building across the street. If they offer you a city view, make sure you get one, not just the building. I recommend this hotel for is real Seattle great!

Room Tip: ask for a water or city view' not the building across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Short and sweet- A beautiful property located almost on the water, Perfect service, awesome bathroom in the corner suite with a great view. Stay here before your cruise! The beds are very comfortable, and the hotel is centrally located in downtown Seattle, 5 minutes from the cruise dock. A 5 minute walk will have you at Pike's Market-get a huge flower bouquet for $15.00!

Room Tip: Corner suite has a beautiful view of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Maui and found this hotel perfect. The location can't be beat [once you find it] and the entire staff, property and rooms are equal to or better than most of the other Four Season's we have stayed at. We also ate at ART and had a great meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed in a number of luxury hotels, but the Four Seasons stood out for me on this visit because the service and staff were so exceptional. Every single person that I crossed paths with in the hotel was attentive, professional, helpful, and enthusiastic. I was so impressed. The hotel itself is lovely, very modern, and well located across from the Aquarium and across from the Pike Street Market.
My room was lovely, and comfortable, and my partial bay view gave me a nice view of the Sound. When I return to Seattle, this is absolutely where I would stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay.
To earn your description of exceptional service is extremely gratifying.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,785 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing