We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I Lived In Seattle, I’d Live Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“If I Lived In Seattle, I’d Live Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

At every level, this hotel is remarkable. Room was clean. View of the bay was incredible. Location is within short walking distance of tons of fun stuff to do including the Seattle Art Museum, Pikes Market, and lots of good restaurants. The restaurant was very good. I had dinner there one night and breakfast there one morning. Staff was excellent. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    159
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
292
382
56
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

You can not beat the location of this hotel! Everything about this property is luxurious - the common areas and the rooms. The beds are very comfortable & cozy. The bathroom is fabulous! We were there on a gorgeous sunny Seattle day - the pool was awesome - great view, great pool side service and nice pool and hot tub. We will definitely be back next summer! If you want to treat yourself - this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Putting on a wedding can be stressful but the Four Seasons Seattle took away all the stress and helped us put on a wedding that was simply magical. The wedding planner and staff put on an event that was everything we had hoped for. The venue space is like no other with a view that is priceless. Many of our guests stayed in the hotel and everyone was impressed by the rooms and the service. From the moment we arrived, the experience was memorable and the service was above and beyond.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully done but the rooms with a water view are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank decMOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For the second Four Seasons visit in a row (Vail in March) our room was not ready when we arrived (yes we arrived after check in). For as much money as we pay to stay at the Four Seasons this should never ever happen -- much less twice in a row. Although we were told our drinks that night would be comped that did not happen. After flying for 6 1/2 hours it is a big deal not to have somewhere to get ready when you arrive. Of course, the staff was excellent. The room was perfect. However, the pool is not for kids. It is extremely small compared to the majority of Four Seasons pools. The other problem was that a fairly large wedding took place on Saturday night. For some reason my wife and I and our two kids were stuck next to the rooms having after parties from the wedding. Security was called and I am sure they tried their best but the noise did not stop until 2:00 a.m. As we had a 7:00 a.m. train to catch we obviously were tired. This was brought to the attention of the staff at check out and the response was, "yes we did have a wedding last night." This was not an acceptable answer. For $600 a night I am hoping to avoid the rift raft and sleep at night without being awaken by people having a party. I am sure this is a great hotel (we have stayed at Four Seasons all over the world) but this was a negative experience for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soonerpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am extremely disappointed to read your review in particular your impression of our staff.
At your convenience I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience.
Please feel free to contact me directly at 206-749-7001
Thank you so much
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for a few days from July 3-5, 2013. Our view from our room was awesome. The room and bathroom were some of the best I've experienced. I would compare it to the Venetian in Las Vegas...but maybe even better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surplustexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Four Seasons is worth the money. We loved the location for sightseeing! The staff could not have been more pleasant and were on top of their game! (I was formerly in the hotel management industry....this hotel was most impressive.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khd4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As the title indicates, hotel is situated perfectly but it is really the staff that makes this a special
place to stay and one to return to year after year. The welcome that you get upon arrival almost
makes you forget your driving through Seattle traffic to get there. Our room had a partial view
of the water and it was lovely. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: View room, even partial view room is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
Hotel 1000
#4 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,747 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing