We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I recently ended our week stay in the pacific northwest with a 2 night stay at the Four Seasons Seattle.Overall, our stay was wonderful, and we would stay at the FS Seattle again without hesitation.

First, let me address the things the hotel could improve:

Poor reception: We arrived at the hotel valet area and were greeted by one of the valet men. The gentlemen wasn't very welcoming and my wife and I felt like we were being pushed out of the way so he could get our car moved and on to the next one. We went inside to check in early (our room was not available yet), and when we came back out, the valet had left all of the doors to the car open for everyone to see our valuables. This was a security concern for us.

Coffee: Why is it so hard to get a cup of coffee in the hotel? Both mornings I went downstairs to get coffee, but by early-mid-morning it moved from the reception area to the fitness club/pool. First of all, this is an inconvenience because I can't imagine many people are going to work out with their coffee. Secondly, most travelers prefer coffee while they are coming or going, and it should be located in a central place. Lastly, the coffee was either out every time I went (which means it was infrequently replenished) and one time there was no milk/cream available.

Service at the Pool: We were fortunate to be in Seattle on a nice weekend day and the pool was busy. There were 3 people working the area, yet we could hardly get anyone's attention to order a drink, get a glass of water or order food. Anytime I needed something I had to continually try to waive someone down. We have stayed at numerous FS hotels and have not had this issue.

Bed: The bed had a huge lump in it, so I didn't get a good night sleep as I was forced to sleep at an uncomfortable angle.

What did the FS do well?

Concierge was awesome. Justin was extremely helpful in recommending itineraries for our stay. We discussed day trips to Bainbridge Island, West Seattle and a slew of other options. My wife and I left to walk around town and when we came back, Justin had printed off materials and delivered to our room for our review. Even more spectacular, he said if we got lost in the city, give him a call and he would come find us. We've never had someone offer to go out of their way like that! Fortunately, we didn't get lost.


Central location: The hotel could not be in a better location for a visit to Seattle. Located adjacent to Pike's place, it is a stone's throw from one of Seattle's main attractions. It's also a short walk down the steps to the waterfront, walking distance to the baseball/football, stadium, Seattle Art Museum, 5th avenue and many other attractions.

Turn down service: We loved having a bottle of water at our bedside each night, slippers, towel refresh and a cleaning cloth for our sunglasses.

Gym: Very nice equipment and I loved working out with views of the sound.

Spa Facilities: We had a red-eye flight and although we had to check out, we were able to make use of the spa facility to freshen up in the evening before we departed for the airport. The spa facilities were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncgradincharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
What wonderful feedback on your stay with us...thank you so much for taking the time.
I appreciate the kind comments about Justin(we are lucky to have him), the location, turndown service and the Spa.
I appreciate you letting me know about each of the areas which could be improved. I apologize for the service not being exceptional.
I am so pleased you would return. With your feedback our team will work to earn high praise from you on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    162
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
297
384
57
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great business hotel. It is centrally located in downtown Seattle. It is quite new. The rooms are very well appointed in a subtle pallet, very relaxing with exceptionally good beds. Room service is excellent. They will make a great plate of steamed vegetables. The staff are accommodating and friendly. I usually arrive late and leave early and am very thankful for such a restful overnight stay.

Room Tip: I like rooms on the side of the hotel above the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel quite some time ago; I'm currently 18 and I visited when I was 11. Needless to say, the hotel room I stayed in was amazing. Despite the years that have passed, I can still remember with extreme clarity everything; from the niceness of the hotel room, to our very warm welcome (they left me and my brother two chocolate chip M&M cookies waiting at the desk in our room). I had a great time there, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

(Full disclosure: I'm a writer for Samkip Family Hotel Guides.)

The Four Seasons has a long list of great attributes. Large rooms and huge suites, a wonderful outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, great gym, top notch spa, and 5 star restaurant. The location is great too. Steps from Pike Place Market and an easy walk down some steps (ok, lots of steps) to the waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, and ferry terminal. This is one of my 2 favorite hotels for kids in Seattle (The Westin being the other which has a slightly larger indoor pool).

We were in a Deluxe Bay View Room which had 2 single beds and a queen which is perfect for a family of 4. The front desk has video game consoles, books, and more fun stuff for kids. The children loved the tv in the bathroom mirror and the kid-sized robes for going to the pool.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are worth the added expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRobertHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall, this hotel is very well appointed, clean and the staff is on point and very friendly.
Love the Art Lounge. Light fare food is very good there.
Beds are very comfy. Great TV's.
Outdoor pool area very nice and extremely well maintained.
Rooms are very quiet...but while you cannot hear your neighbor, you can certainly hear the traffic outside and the steam company below the hotel.
Room service took 40 minutes for toast and coffee. The room service carts were very dirty (inside and out) on both days.
We stayed in a suite. For $700 per night we wished there was a separate water closet as the bathroom's toilet, while it has a glass door, is not self-contained and offers no privacy.
Makeup mirror does not light up, as it is just a simple mirror on a stand. And if you want privacy while in the bathroom (see below), you have to shut the rolling blinds making the room very dark and non-conducive to applying makeup.
While eating breakfast, we noticed an individual looking straight into our room from the next building. You have to keep the curtains drawn at all times to avoid peepers.
Massages were just okay. Wished the room was kept darker during the massages as the window had no coverings and it was light outside. Men's steam room was broken.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks you for your detailed notes.
I will pass on your praise on ART Restaurant and the staff.
I truly appreciate your observations about the water closet, make up mirror and privacy issues....all very helpful.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having never stayed at one of the Four Season properties we were hoping that the Four Season’s Seattle would be meet the expectations of their reputation, or at least somewhere close. We stayed at this hotel for four nights and their reputation is well deserved.

The staff was very friendly, and accommodated everything we asked for without hesitation. With all of the guests in this hotel I don’t expect people to know our names when we come and go; however, the staff here only needed to hear your name once and they new us by name every other time they saw us. Remarkable.

I don’t think you could stump the onsite concierge desk if you tried. They were able to give us specific directions to anyplace in town and out. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on perfect.

While we were at the hotel the NY Yankees were in town for a multi-day game series with the Seattle Mariners and they just happened to be staying at the Four Seasons. The hotel did a fantastic job managing the crowds of fans that surrounded the entrance. My wife and I were able to come and go as we pleased without any undo stress of pushing through a crush of fans.

We highly recommend this facility, and based on their performance will give future consideration to Four Season’s properties in other travel destinations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mnytls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
First, welcome to the Four Seasons Family!
Your feedback about the staff using your name is music to my ears-it is always a focus to recognize our guests personally.
And thank you for your comments about our Concierge. I too go to them with all questions on Seattle-they are the experts!
Thank you again and please come back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for anniversary, great stay. Sent us champagne and chocolate cherries to room. Happy hour at lounge was nice. Couples massage maybe best massage I ever had. Room service food very tasty and nice portion. Great service, very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,336 reviews
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,779 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing