We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great service as expected”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything was as you would expect from a quality hotel. The location was very convenient but the beautiful view was marred by a power plant and storage facility just outside the window. I learned to look past them and enjoy the beautiful bay. The room was very Hi tech with a TV conveniently placed in the bathroom mirror.

Room Tip: Higher floors the view is less impacted by the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    193
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
359
477
71
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I spent some days at Four Seasons after a trip to Nearby wine country. The first evening , on the recommendation of their staff, we took the long stairway just outside the hotel down to the pier looking for good seafood and boat rides. Our shock to see so many homeless around which made me feel so uncomfortable and then one of them actually shooting drugs while sitting on the stairway down from Four Seasons. I would have preferred if the hotel had guided me to the official stairway to the pier which was one block down but which would have directed me through a safer and more populated course.
The hotel staff generally very very helpful at all levels and all services efficient. Services for breakfast and drinks efficient and wonderful artsy setting... boutique approach and it works. never saw many people in reception area. i was not however particularly impressed by the room as I had read on the Internet It was undoubtedly good, i was simply expecting more.
The area around was safe but you need to be careful at night it was clearly a downtown vibe which meant junkies and hustlers! The difference was heightened after the visit to the wine country where everyone was incredibly homely and supportive.
Excellent food at nearby Steelhead Restaurant and Purple Bar....excellent...excellent. Visit to Chihuly exhibition worth it but Space needle disappointing after having gone to Eiffel Tower. Process for visitors though efficient and very supportive.
Overall had a good time.

Room Tip: Service levels would ensure that any room would be comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talkshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for detailing your experience while at the hotel.
I have extracted some of the feedback regarding the environment and shared it with our city officials so they are aware of the perceptions of our travelers. There is a collective effort to improve the experience of those who live and visit beautiful Seattle.
I am thrilled you had a good time but disappointed that the room was not as expected. Our reservations team can work with you to book the perfect room type and location on a return visit.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back for Four Seasons Hotel Seattle soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My son and I just celebrated his graduation from College with a 3 night visit to the Four Seasons Seattle. It was the perfect visit. I have been a frequent visitor to Seattle since the early 1980s-we don't have major league baseball or football in Portland-so it's a great excuse to regularly visit the Emerald City. We used to love the original Four Seasons Olympic but we sadly watched it founder and become a shadow of its former self under the Fairmount management team that took over-it is simply not in the same league. The Inn at the Market has very limited services and the Pan Pacific has a mediocre location.

The Seattle Four Seasons is the epitome of what a great hotel should be. A stay there makes you feel respected and honored and makes you feel great about yourself. What more could one ask for in a hotel? From the check in through the bags being brought to your room (all of 10 minutes from start to end) you recognize you've found the right spot. The Four Seasons must have a rigorous hiring program because it hires the smartest, most able people who all have wonderful people skills. No doubt training helps, but to a person, Doorman, bellhop, housekeeping, pool and health club attendants, room service personnel, the staff in the bar and restaurant-they are all winners.

The rooms are understated and lovely. The location cannot be beat. You are one block away from the Market. You can walk to Safeco Field. There are many great restaurants within a few blocks of the property. The general manager, Ilse Harley, is a charming woman who genuinely cares about her guests and her property, and it shows.

We stayed in a double bedded bay view room and it was comfortable and gorgeous with all of the amenities. We loved the view. We ate and drank in the beautiful bar and were charmed by the staff. The swimming pool-which requires swimming one lap hard to realize it is just the right temperature is great. The very well equipped fitness center is lovely.

I cannot recommend any property with any greater enthusiasm. I'm hooked and I will return every time I come back to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a thoughtful and wonderful review.
We are honored that you chose Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to celebrate such an important occasion.
All the comments about the property are wonderful, but it is the positive impression of our staff that is most meaningful.
Thank you again so much and we cannot wait to welcome you back again and again!
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

An unexpected stay, I was so happy they had room for me. The room overlooked the harbor and was an oasis of calm. I took a bubble bath in the giant tub and ordered room service that arrived to the minute of their estimate. Four Seasons are expensive but they never disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are attentive to your needs and very friendly. Service is what you always wished service would be. The location is very convenient for the downtown area. Rooms are larger than the usual.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEL29229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

very nice hotel, staff are very friendly, it has an awesome location, in the heart of downtown seattle, very close to the old market.
hotel is not very big, but is very convenient. the rooms are very spacious, and it has all what you could desire.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. I brought my kids with me as well.
The service was amazing, and my children (10 & 20) who were left to their own devices for touring Seattle while I worked were treated so well.
Booked a meeting in their 2nd floor meeting room. Great IT service, food was excellent. Ordered room service a couple times and had drinks in the lounge. All were excellent. The pool and gym facilities were very nice and the location, one block from Pikes Market was excellent.
Mom's favorite thing about this hotel? An enormous bathtub. Yep. Easy to please.
Wonderful for work or a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing