We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle's finest- beautiful views, fantastic service, amazing rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Seattle's finest- beautiful views, fantastic service, amazing rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and think it is the best hotel in Seattle for an unforgettable vacation or weekend getaway. (We've tried others and then wished we were at the Four Seasons.) The rooms are modern, the views are beautiful and the hotel couldn't have a better location. The staff is very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the water it is more quiet than one facing the street. We've tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I so appreciate that you have stayed at other great properties in Seattle but still choose to stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    170
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
310
403
60
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel as easy to get in and out of the hotel, if you're driving. It is a great location for work, entertainment and seeing the sights of Seattle. They also have a quality fitness center and heated pool with an amazing view of the sound.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJKv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The whole staff at the hotel was friendly did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Lucky one morning where the sun was out and could see the Cascades over Puget Sound. Everything about the room was first rate and the location can not be beat. As close to Pike's Market as you can get and to the waterfront. The bar was a great place to meet after the meetings to wind down a bit before going out for dinner. All in all a great hotel, staff and location for downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Want a view - ask for rooms overlooking Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed for business at this nearly new Hotel in Seattle, very near the bussling Pike Street Experience. From the first glimpse of the Lobby, it was beatiful. The room was large, roomy with two luggage racks so I did not have to put my luggage on the floor to access my travels things. The shower was big enough for a croud, the shower head, gave a great shower option,depending on my mood. I was able to get a coffee maker in my room, and that first cup of coffee was not delayed while i got ready. I have never experienced a TV in the mirror of the master bathroom, what a surprise; but could get news without turning the TV up in the bedroom.
My experience was awesome, and I will stay again when in Seattle.

Room Tip: I loved the 8th floor , with a great view of the city!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalot1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Seattle during a business trip. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely. The lobby bar offered a relaxing spot after hours on the road. The Manager went above and beyond to recommend a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srichgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have been to Seattle three times in as many months and each time stayed at the 4S. The hotel is in a good location down town and the bar/restaurant and gym have fabulous views looking out over the bay. The 4S staff are super helpful as ever and will even order you a packed lunch for your flight home if you ask them (the sushi restaurant across the road is excellent). The food at the restaurant is excellent and the bar does good snacks and has an interesting array of local beers. There is a gym on the fourth floor which has amazing views across the bay as the sun comes up in the morning - more than adequate size and equipment. The rooms I have been in are all up to scratch, three sides of hotel there are no views but you cannot have everything. All in all, I would happily go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salukionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay.
The best compliment our staff can receive is that a guest wants to return to repeat an experience.
We appreciate that you have already stayed with us three times and look forward to your fourth!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good hotel in Seattle. Very average. I gave it 4/5 because the staff were super friendly. Everything I requested was promptly brought to me and I enjoyed the services the hotel had to offer. The room felt a bit out dated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing