We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Having been to Seattle 3 times on business recently i can safely say dont go anywhere but the Four Seasons. Whilst very understated the level of care and attentiveness is second to none. I have made the mistake recently of staying closer to my conference location in Bellevue and not booking in here which i have regretted. Despite the trek out to Bellevue each morning it is more than worth it to ensure a much more enjoyable and relaxed stay.
Use the Conceirge (Jane i think) to help plan anything you might want to do or just run your itinerary past them for some insider tips as they are very helpful.
Looking forward to staying here again next month.
Personal tip: If you have a few hours to spare and have done teh sights take teh ferry out to bainbridge island for breakfast and amazing views.

M. Williams
London, UK

Room Tip: Bay view is great but doesnt matter as you will be in luxury whatever happens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMBWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind note about the hotel.
We recognize that it would be more convenient to stay closer to your business in Bellevue, so that fact that you choose to stay with us is very humbling.
We truly appreciate your business.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for my birthday and we got massages. We both agreed it was the best massage we have ever had in our lives! The room was really neat, too! They had a TV in the bathroom mirror and when it wasn't on you didn't even notice it was there because it was part of the mirror. So cool! The room was nice and big and the pool had an amazing view!! Loved sitting in the hot tub overlooking the mountains and water on a chilly night! So beautiful! Went back again recently just to get another incredible massage with the hubby! He agreed it was the best massage ever!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Our Spa Team is thrilled that you gave them such high marks. The Best Massage of Your Life!
Thank you so much for that wonderful compliment...we are so proud of our very talented employees.
Please bring your Mom, husband or friends back again soon!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Wonderful location and everything that one would expect from a 5star hotel. The location is magnificent with easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.

Room service was a delight and the food or service never let us down. The Public Market is a delight, So nice to see the variety of produce, meats, cheeses and flowers all under one roof. Reminded me of home.

Definitely one of the highlights of our trip

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall a very enjoyable stay at a 5* property. Especially nice was how the hotel's decor fit Seattle so well. I usually do not stay at 5* properties, so I do lack a sort of benchmark. However, my observations were:

Service -- Great, they knew my name, very attentive.

Value -- Bought a room for January at an attractive price. There are 3* hotels in NY that cost more.

Sleep Quality -- One of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in.

Cleanliness -- No complaints

Location -- Great. The Public Market is only blocks away, as is the ferry and waterfront. The views from my room out over the waterfront were spectacular.

Rooms -- Very nice. Light wood and gentle lighting were very tasteful. The only problem was that the curtains were hard to open and close. This is a minor point however.

Room Tip: A room above the fourth floor is best, so that your view does not include the pool deck. The noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiHi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments about your stay.....I love how detailed you were!

Thank you to for pointing out that the sheers can be difficult to open and close, we are investigating a curtain wand that will operate more smoothly.

I truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. It is extremely helpful.
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Four Seasons in Seattle for a long weekend in October. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city - everything is in easy (and safe) walking distance. The hotel is stunningly gorgeous. The moment I walked in I was completely wowed. The food is delicious, the rooms were perfectly appointed, everything was easy and comfortable, etc etc, but the stand out of this spectacular hotel was the service. EVERYONE from the gentlemen opening the doors to the housekeepers was friendly, helpful and kind. We traveled with our two young sons and they were made to feel like royalty. There was the sweetest welcome basket in the room for them, treats, cute stuffed animals (now their favorite) and it was all personalized with their names. The receptionists threw "fish" at them to catch, and the custom coloring books and movie and book rentals kept them entertained and excited. Not to mention the kids eat for free! What a tremendous value and service. I can't say enough (and believe me, we've talked it up to everyone who will listen) about the Seattle property. Thank you for a wonderful travel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

What a pleasure reading your comments about your stay. I cannot wait to share with our team that you felt they were friendly, helpful and kind....and that they treated your boys like royalty!
Our team tries very hard to have our guests leave with that sentiment and they will be very proud to know they succeeded with your family!
We hope to welcome your family back again in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for a football weekend, Huskies Saturday and Seahawks Sunday. We hadn't been to Seattle before, so this location was perfect, right near the pier. Walking distance to the market, pier, ferris wheel and a very short cab to the Needle and Stadium. The hotel lounge bar was a great meeting spot for friends.

Service was great, all the staff were very friendly.

TVs in the bathroom mirror where a nice touch - my husband loved that he could watch the games while shaving :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and the customer service is amazing. If you go, make sure to visit the chocolate shop in the lobby and order the hot chocolate...it's amazing! The rooms were a bit small for a four seasons and there was a weird sticky adhesive on the walls and floor of the bathroom-almost like someone had put stickers all over the bathroom and peeled them off leaving stickiness. Overall, the most attentive staff and exceptional service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience.
I am delighted to read that the staff was most attentitive and gave exceptional service-that is wonderful.
Our Director of Housekeeping is reviewing the cleaning agents that could have left a tacky residue. Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention.
I hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $319 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing