We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Luxury Weekend at the Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My Luxury Weekend at the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was lucky enough to win a two-day all expenses with breakfast included stay at the 5 star Four Seasons Hotel in Seattle WA, USA. For a usual budget traveler like me it was a wonderful treat. The ambience of the hotel, centrally located; the beautifully furnished room; the excellent service of staff and the enjoyable breakfasts I had in the dining room made for a perfect weekend!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 9th floor room with a partial view. If you can afford it, stay in one with a full view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wynnwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    163
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
298
385
57
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at he Four Seasons in Seattle for a weekend. Like many others, we like and trust the Four Seasons brand and this property provided the consistent service and standards we have experienced at other Four Seasons around the world. The decor was modern and unobtrusive. The service was professional, courteous, and very accommodating. This included the valets, front desk, concierge, housekeeping, engineering, and food & beverage staff. The beds were very comfortable as was our entire room. We chose a "partial ocean view' which gave us enough of a waterfront vista without the expense of a full ocean view. The location was a real plus as you are within walking distance to Pike's Market, good shopping and restaurants. The restaurant and lounge both served good food and drinks. We especially liked the "happy hour" appetizer "buffet" of meats and cheeses in the bar area for a reasonable price. The restaurant staff was very accommodating and delivered excellent service. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool which looked out over the ocean. We had a great experience and would definitely stay here again when we come to Seattle.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked the Four Seasons for our October 2012 wedding and were thrilled with our 'big day!' Unbeatable in service, experience, location, cuisine, and unparalleled staff. Do not consider hosting a wedding at any other location within Seattle. Gerald and his event staff take care that nothing is forgotten and at no time do you worry that something has slipped under the rug. He is a gem and reason enough to book with Four Seasons Seattle. Extremely accommodating to dietary requirements for the menu, even let us bring in our own family cake recipe and transformed it into our wedding cake! Amazing! Follow though is impeccable (within hours I would receive a response). Cannot say enough great things!

Room Tip: Views of Elliott Bay are breathtaking--worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Seattle for your wedding, such a special event.
I am thrilled that you and your guests had a wonderful time. Thank you for your kind words about Gerald-we are very lucky to have him on our team.
Please consider celebrating your Anniversary with us, we would love to welcome you back!
Warm regards,

Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am a big fan of the Four Seasons brand in general and although the franchise manages to provide guests with luxurious and high-end experiences, as a general rule it tends to do so in an understated, unobtrusive and "un-obnoxious" way. The Four Seasons in Seattle is even more understated than normal Four Seasons . . .a bit too understated. The lobby is far from opulent or grandiose . . .but a bit too far. Although the colors suit the Northwestern locale, there is something about it that makes it feel like the lobby of an apartment building rather than a high-end hotel.
I found the rooms as well to be a bit bland and sterile and not to the standards of the typical Four Seasons, although impeccably clean, and comfortable. The bathroom and big sinking tub were fantastic however and the only part of the room that reminded me I was at the Four Seasons.

The room service and food at the restaurant were fantastic. Really, really solid, tasty food.

The spa was very nice. The waiting area was quite cozy and quaint although the facilities (i.e. showers etc) were quite sterile. I enjoyed the services they provided, especially the Oxygen facial!

The views were a bit disappointing. The view from the hotel restaurant is a public storage site and smoke stacks. This of course is not the hotel's fault, although the way they advertise their rooms suggests beautiful water views.

The service is also understated. No one goes out of their way to assist you, however if you require assistance and ask for it, it is given and given well. Although I didn't mind this, it is not on par with the level of "go out of their way service" the Four Season and other luxury hotels are known for.

All of this being said, it is a very nice hotel and I would gladly stay there again. As long as you book this hotel understanding that it is understated and not the epitome of Four Seasons luxury, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Not my favorite Four Seasons, but still a nice hotel in Seattle. Good location, pretty nice rooms and decent food. The service at Four Seasons Seattle is not up to the standard set by most Four Seasons hotels, but it wasn't terrible. The decor is pretty sterile and the hallways have an office building feel. Definitely more of a business hotel.

The lobby bar is really nice, with good food, drinks and a great view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights. The rooms are just great. Super bed, super washroom, spacious, great location, excellent staff. Got great help from the conciergerie for tours. Breakfast were nice. Nothing but great reviews on my side (and i'm difficult! :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from my stay at the Four Seasons Seattle. I have read many reviews regarding this property, and was initially making a decision on staying at "Four Seasons" or "Inn at the Market". The hotel decor is a little more "northwestern rustic" then traditional Four Season Hotels, but still I found everything very luxurious and comfortable. I would say after staying in this hotel, and viewing the Inn, Four Seasons Wins Hands Down. Great location, Outstanding coustomer service by concierge, front desk staff, and restaurant staff. They seem to do the little things very well;
-loner umbrellas
-take shopping bags to room
-boarding passes ready upon checkout without asking (flight info at check in)
-sports drink in workout room.
-remembering your name
Only negative was encounter with doorman regarding use of house car. He seemed to feel that the location of the restaurant we were going to was outside of the 2mile radius stated as the trip limit, but did not check. It was actually within the radius (1.6 mile). I was also told that the car would not be back for 15 minute anyway, yet walked outside to see someone else getting in the car. Though this may seem minor, when you are in a different city, without glasses, & raining, it was a bother. Everyone can make a mistake, but dang, apologize instead of taking a confrontational position. An apology was given the next day (it was relayed to me that the incident was in a evening report), but I felt that, Amanda, the nightime manager at the time was useless.
I will not hesitate however to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPDDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am particularly concerned about the interaction you had with our team regarding our house car. I apologize that the experience did not match the others you had at the hotel.
Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and also letting me know that you would still return as a guest to the hotel- it is truly appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle. Our aim on your next visit-is for a flawless experience!
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,340 reviews
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,785 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing