We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you get a sunny day go on over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kailua
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you get a sunny day go on over”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Full service pool! I love it, but please don't be one of those people who steaks out chairs early in the morning. Luckily they move your stuff if you leave it out there for hours which is just inconsiderate for a guest. My complaints are the overall price, and the pool area was a bit small but in a city that's what you get.
Nice bathroom with tub shower seperate which I expect at this point. Bonus was the TV in the bathroom mirror, quite neat I watched some olympics in the tub which was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inowreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    187
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
344
457
64
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is different than any other I've stayed at. Large rooms, heated bathroom floors, courtious staff, excellent location. Everything that would make your stay special is though of. I love this hotel. I've stayed here twice for business. Once for 12 nights and the other time for 4 nights. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We rate this Four Seasons as very good, but not quite as luxurious as some of the others we have stayed at. Unless you get a Deluxe Bay View Room as we did, you are likely viewing primarily the other wing of the hotel. The decor is low key Pacific northwest, rather than the elegance you usually expect from a Four Seasons. The staff is very helpful and the location is excellent. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast room which doubles as the main dining room is fine, but neither will overwhelm you. Still, this is probably the best place to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CT-and-JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have traveled several US States and must confesse - Washington Seattle to be the friendliest and most polite hotel that I have had the pleasure of staying in.
Front Desk, resturant and the maids were all attentive.
I look foreward to my return in the Spring

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusKleinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed there for business and lost our luggage. It didn't look like we would get it in time for our meeting in the morning but the hotel staff went above and beyond. They sent a car service to pick it up and deliver it to the hotel. Throughout our stay the service was excellent! P.S. the rooms always are great at the FS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our second stay at Four Seasons. Of course location perfect and pool absolutely spectacular. Rooms very comfortable and sleek.
But needs some fine tuning. Beautiful weather no pool side service no information on how to order from pool not even phone outside. Most limited room service menu I've seen especially for five star hotel. Unpolished service in restaurant. USA today offered not New York Times. Limited cable channels in gym.we dined in hotel as we had food credit from Amex but restaurant menu and brunch buffet underwhelming especially in city with exceptional food. So many great restaurants in Seattle far superior to hotel restaurant.
All small things but for the most expensive hotel in town especially a Four Seasons not what I expect. I'd come back for pool but choose Inn at the Market for more memorable polished vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
301 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We just stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle with a group of clients. Put simply - the experience was pure Four Seasons and they delivered exceedingly good service.

We utilized the meeting space and our onsite contact Tai was above average. Meeting and catering service was above average - and i have held hundreds of meetings.

We did a private dinner in the Art Restaruant. It is right in the lobby and has a great lounge and separate dining area. Great menu and great drinks with a view of the sound. This hotel has as good a location as you can get - walking distance to Pike Place Market, stadium and ballpark, etc.

The hotel just turned 4 years old and everything is very well kept. Having stayed several times in Seattle over the years this is the best hotel in my opinion. And the rates are reasonable for a Four Seasons property.

All in all, great experience. We are bringing family back next July for a cruise and this will be our choice for hotel stay before and after.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing