We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A prime location, a truly friendly & accommodating staff, and all the amenities of a top notch hotel. To be honest, I was debating about staying at another place with slightly bigger rooms & an indoor pool. But, I am so glad that I chose the Four Seasons. The room was so nice & with the floor to ceiling windows it feels very spacious. Even with an extra bed brought in. The bathroom is like a mini spa. We were at the outdoor heated pool every afternoon. It's so relaxing to hangout in the pool or jacuzzi & watch the sunset. The staff seems to have a lot of pride in their hotel and the city. They are very accommodating & want you to have a great visit. They especially go out of their way to make kids feel special. The location was also perfect. There's so much within walking distance or they'll even drop you off in their car service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izziechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    185
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
342
456
63
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent my birthday here with my family. Perfect location with all walking distance to almost everything. My kids had a great time! They were excited that they got their own robe and stuff animal. Pretty impressed that they sent me a chocolate dessert in our room for my birthday. Memorable pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our room was huge. So big that at some point, 3 of us got on the floor to do a few situps (we ate a bit too much at the Pike Place Market...) and had more than enough room. Beds were so comfortable I had some of the most restful sleep ever there. Bathroom was also very spacious.

The housekeeping staff was some of the most professional I had ever encountered - knew exactly how to organize our belongings so the room was clean, our items were in order and we did not feel like our stuff had been moved too much. They even re-plated a cheese plate that we had half-eaten so we could finish it later.

The staff was extremely attentive and they had no issues at all when we used the free car service to move to the other hotel that we had book for the last night of our stay in Seattle. (I wish we could have stayed at the Four Seasons the whole time, but availability issues meant we had to move).

Hot tub over looking the water = unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complexsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Expensive but we were completely happy with the choice. Perfect location right next to Pike Place market, gorgeous views, wonderful pool area with great service. Bar was fun with great wine list and yummy antipasto bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chungclan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent Service. Very nice room. Pool Area is really spectecular. The Staff was very friendly. Location, just around the corner of the public market is very good for visiting the downtown places of Seattle. But the Concierge Service topped it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vollmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent service all around. Excellent food. All aspects of service was outstanding. Room was updated and was well suited for work and rest. Well stocked food and drink bar in the room. Updated television---great for football. Excellent room service, timely, great food. Entertained guest in restaurant and had a great experience---service and quality of food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Im giving the hotel 4/5 only because it is located downtown.This hotel is remarkable in all aspects. As usual there is nothing to worry with four seasons hotel.
The rooms are so nice with decent size and high level amenities.
the breakfast is very delicious
The staff are very friendly and professional
The property is very nice and in a center location in down town with ocean view and very close to bike place.Best among downtown
Special thanks to the reception manager Alex and his staff who were very close to the guests needs and always been available

Room Tip: select this hotel only if you are staying in downtown seattle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasheed_albader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing