We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location & Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vannes, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Location & Staff!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I love Seattle and this hotel is so perfectly situated to explore the city. Rooms are wonderful, clean, spacious, comfy and sound proof. Bathrooms are awesome! Loved the sunken tub! The hotel provided wonderful welcome snack packages for each of the kids - each corresponded to their ages. The staff is very friendly, informative and helpful. I had requested a roll-a-way bed for each of our 2 rooms when I made the reservation and it was wonderful to arrive and everything had been properly set up as reserved. From our arrival to our departure, we were treated well! I loved being able to walk everywhere downtown from here and the views are stunning. Pike Place Market is just around the corner along with the arts & crafts market, park and excellent restaurants. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTBPGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind commnts about your stay. It is nice to know that your arrangements were as expected, and even nicer to know you will definitely return to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle -we appreciate that!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    193
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
359
477
71
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wife and I went to Vancouver and Seattle for our 36th anniversary and stayed at the Four Seasons in both. We did get upgrades at both - bigger room in Vancouver but nicer view in Seattle. Nice partial bay view, very efficient yet nice room with complimentary internet. Heather provided some nice recommendations for restaurant's (Metropolitan Grill & Canlis). Great steam room and always empty - nice pool with adjacent fireplace. Restaurant was very nice as was the small bar. Staff was always helpful even providing vase when we came back from Pike Market (2 blocks). Seemed like a pretty good location. Glad they arranged for the excellent weather!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a nice partial bay view looking north looking dwn at pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey,ca
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Friendy staffs. Very nice, clean, quite hotel. Only one block from Pine market.Beautiful harbour view from hotel room.

Room Tip: Book harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From start to finish, the accomodations were top notch. Great location, great service. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or partial view. May be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaMa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I'm an east coaster who looked at every place in the westlake/university area for a room, for a single night. All were booked-up besides the Four Seasons. The price they quoted me on the phone was about $75 less than the discount sites listed it for online.

The room was large, had a great view, big tv, tv in the mirror in the bathroom, and a garden tub a family could swim in. However, fondle the minibar, or eat a candy bar from the snack drawer and it'll cost your your first born child...

Service was completely the "how can we help you" mentality, in a sincere form. The entire staff was warm and welcoming.

I would definately stay there again and I would recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterproofpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
It is truly gratifying that you felt our service was in the sincerest form. Our employees truly love what they do and it shows in the style in which they assist guests.
I have happily shared your note with our team.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was a one night stay before a cruise. This is an excellent hotel. I only had two issues worth noting. First, I chose a city view which means street side. Concrete trucks rolled down the main street every fifteen minuets all night. Clearly FS did not do enough sound proofing on the street side of the hotel. Having stayed at several airport hotels I know that the windows can be sound proofed. I wish I had paid more and stayed in a bayside room. Second, like so many hotels I think the thermostat on the wall is for show. No matter how low the number the room remained the same uncomfortable temp until about 7 00am when it became refreshingly cool.
The staff are all first class. I loved the spa and changing area. The in house restaurant (Art) was excellent. The pool is heated with a nice view, but I think most people will be surprised at the size based on the picture on the web site. The location is close to just about everything.

Room Tip: Chose a bayside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLHUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Overall a great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable and well designed. Loved the bathroom! Tub was quite relaxing and shower was roomy with good pressure. Service was excellent. Each time we left the hotel, the attendants were quick to open the door and ask us if we needed a taxi or directions. The front desk was always helpful and the concierge was very helpful in recommending places to dine. But the best thing about our stay-the bed! Absolutely comfortable with pillows to match! My wife and I agree, next time we are in Seattle we are staying at the Four Seasons! Only negative, view of waterfront is obscured by a factory.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoWalRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,648 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing