We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodbury, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have done a lot of traveling. The service at this hotel is the best ever. The staff could not be more friendlier or helpful. The rooms were great, the bed was amazing, the location was perfect, and the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgtravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    192
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
357
476
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a terrific location with breath taking views. Superb service and warm, clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 263Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Excellent hotel. Very conveniently located on a dead end street within walking distance to the waterfront. Big room, spacious bathroom with separate shower stall and toilet area. Good restaurant Art on the first floor. Hotel is new and well run and it shows. Excellent service. Must be the best hotel in Seattle. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

In the lobby, BraytonHughes Design Studios used wood and stone to bring the majestic beauty of the Seattle area inside. The modern fireplace seems to always be lit. As the city can be rainy, I felt this feature added a warm ambiance to the room.

The front desk staff was impeccably “Four Seasons.” If you have not stayed at a Four Season’s hotel before, you must just for the guest experience. Staff members are undoubtedly the most professionally gracious I have come across in my travels. While sitting in the lobby one day, I had more than one person (without knowledge that I am a travel writer) ask what they could help me with in such a way that I felt I was the most important guest in the hotel.

LOCATION

The hotel sits on a prime spot, honestly near everything. The famous Pike Place Market is a five minute walk away. Here you can watch the throwing of the fish, eat at the incredible Place Pigalle, shop for anything, and admire rows and rows of mammoth fresh flowers.

The Four Seasons Seattle is also near five museums, making it ideal as a central point for those visiting for the bright art scene here. Of particular interest to me and my husband during our visit was the Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum and Hall of Fame. No doubt you’d recognize the bizarre multi-hued metal building. The exhibits inside actually rock.

ROOMS

The accommodations are designed in signature Four Seasons neutral tones, allowing the art to take center stage. The art and artists of this hotel are a expressly talented motley group, all originating from the Northwest. The art of Francis Celentano, Kenneth Callahan, Morris Graves, Carl and Hilda Morris, Ambrose Patterson, Mary Randlett and many more grace the private and main rooms of the hotel.

SPA

The spa décor, also designed by BraytonHughes, is a modern interpretation of the “natural elements of the Puget Sound.” Great care was taken to incorporate an organic serenity into the spa experience here. The spa beds are especially comfortable and use the softest bedding I’ve seen in a spa.

DINING

The head chef of ART Restaurant follows a Best Source philosophy by hand-picking ingredients from the Pike Place Market and other Seattle sources. The dishes are inspired by the Pacific Northwest and take pride in presenting an amazing array of the highest quality seafood choices available. The menu here tends to change in keeping with this philosophy, so a new favorite entrée is likely from visit to visit.

MY RECOMMENDATION

This is a beautiful hotel grounded in grace, service and culture. I recommend booking your stay now.

My husband and I upload video reviews of the luxury hotels we visit at YouTube.com/TravelbyLori. Take a look. You can read more of my written reviews by searching "Lori Metze" at Examiner.com.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review regarding your recent visit and stay with us. Our staff is eager to create exemplary stays for our guest – I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the attractions Pacific Northwest has to offer in the city.
On behalf of all our staff, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel on many future occasions.
Ilse Harley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I lucked out with a conference rate and was quite pleased, worth the extra walk to get to the convention center. The hotel is fairly new and definitely up to 4 seasons standards, similar to the one in Denver in decor. The room was quite large with a separate bedroom separated from a large bathroom by a small hallway-- I had a city view room but could see the harbor in a reflection on the building across the street. As is typical of 4 seasons, the staff really made the experience with everyone being very helpful and friendly, including providing a town car for trips around town when it was available. The hotel is 1 block from the Pike Place Market, 7 blocks from the convention center, and 3 blocks from the Westlake station that will take you to the Space Needle.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle several times, both on business and for family getaways. The service is always excellent, discreet yet friendly, and the rooms are beautiful and luxurious.

When traveling with my family, we upgrade to a slightly larger room which is very generously sized to accommodate 2 queens + a rollaway without feeling cramped. The bathrooms are gorgeous with a separate toilet area, shower and soaker tub and my favourite L'Occitane bath products. If you let them know you're traveling with children, they send them up a lovely welcome snack (locally made chips, soft drink, cookie) and, for younger children, a darling stuffed animal!

The outdoor pool area is beautiful but less appealing in the cooler months - not that that stops my daughter from insisting on swimming. The infinity pool is beautiful - pics taken from the right angle make it look like you're swimming in the ocean! The hot tub is nice as is the fire pit.

There's self-serve coffee and espresso drinks tucked away in a hidden area of the lobby (near the elevators) and a small amount of pastries in the morning but you have to get there early! The pastries are gone in a flash and the coffee/tea service disappears quite early; can't remember the exact time but it's very limited. However you're right by Pike Place Market so excellent coffee and breakfast options are within a 1-2 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your getaway to Seattle. It’s nice that your children enjoyed the amenities in your room as well as the swimming pool.
I apologize if some of our morning items were not replenished in a timely manner. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.
Thank you again for your review and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome your family back in the near future.
Ilse Harley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very new and modern hotel so the rooms are in great shape. Breakfast was excellent and the service first class. Hotel looks at the bay over the highway though views are pretty good. I had a partial bay view looking over hotel pool - bay was hard to see. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,644 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing