We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Four Seasons never disappoints”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here in a corner Elliott Bsy Suite with my husband and my son.
The hotel room was very nicely appointed, but I was not crazy about the color scheme, if I can be picky. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed, and very clean.
One thing that I did not understand was why they didn't put any heating vents in the bathroom. It was a very chilly day in Seattle, and the bathroom was always very cold.
Heated floors would have been a nice touch.
Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolineBethesdaMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle and your kind comments about the experience your family had with us.
I appreciate your suggestion to warm the floors in the bathroom. Seattle can get chilly and it would be a great idea for us to consider in the future.
I am truly grateful you would recommend our hotel- that is a wonderful compliment to our staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Emerald City in the future.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    191
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
351
467
68
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed one night here in order to shorten by morning commute to the airport. The service was impeccable, from the moment you are greeted at the front desk and given a full run down of all amenties and walked to the elevator.

The room was huge, sumptuous bed and extremely large bathroom with soaking tub and large shower. Robes, slippers and a rug by the bed. The TV in the bathroom mirror was my favorite :) Le 'Occitane bathroom products were a nice touch.

I ordered room service (club sandwich and carafe of pinot gris); ouch, $43; but it IS the Four Seasons.

The work area was spacious and even had HDMI hookup to the big screen LG TV. Who could ask for more?

The ONLY thing missing from the room was a coffee maker. You can call and they will bring you one, but I was leaving at 4am anyway. Room service is available 24 x 7 as well.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor (same as spa) and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle. Your statement that our service is impeccable is truly the highest compliment we could receive and I will happily share your sentiments with our entire team.
I have noted your request to have a coffee maker placed in your room on future visits.
Thank you so much again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make our stay special from the moment we arrived! We will remember this weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EofSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Luxury right in the middle of Seattle. Close to SAM, Pike Place Market and the shops. Cool bar - and the outdoor pool, although small, has an incredible view. Ditto the jacuzzi. Spa very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeapoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Be
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stay here every time I come to Seattle. Great location, great service. Food is good but many other places to eat close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregdbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very accomodating for young children. Makes my life a lot easier not having to bring every single thing for the kids. Makes kids very comfortable. Hotel is very clean (they shampooed the carpet right before our arrival). Service is excellent, from the front doorman, front desk, to room service and housekeeping.

Room Tip: Bayview rooms are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,004 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing