We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicioso!”

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #480 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belltown
Calgary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Yes, this place has fantastic food and wonderful microbrewery beers on tap BUT the best part is the ambiance. We absolutely loved it! The staff is extremely warm and welcoming. The decor is modern without being cold.
We started with delicious meatballs, moved on to ceasar salad, 2 pizzas and finished with some tiramisu. It was all yummy!
The place is so fresh and modern and casual yet upscale. You're fine in jeans but it would also be great for a date.
I wish we had one in my neighbourhood!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaSaturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great thin crust pizza. Friendly, competent service. Casual, family atmosphere. We enjoyed our dinner very much and recommend Tutta Bella overall, although wouldn;t consider it for a romantic couples dinner .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were there for appetizers. The flat bread and bruschetta were amazing, as was the service. The list of beer on tap was short, but the ones they had were good. We were so excited to discover that they have gelato! We will definitely be back in the future, but next time getting pizza!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaC8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Not Particularly Noteworthy”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Some colleagues who work in the area suggested Tutta Bella for a working lunch. The lunch menu has good combos options. I ordered the vege calzone and insalata option. The food was good enough but not all that noteworthy, except that the calzone was a little light on the filling ingredients and heavy on the dough. If you need a fast lunch option, though, it is alright.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvtravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I give this restaurant top marks all around. Not only was this one of the best pizzas we have ever eaten anywhere in North America, we were served by a most pleasant young lady who was very well versed on the finer points of Italian food preparation and very knowledgable about the regional differences in cuisine. This pleasant evening of dining made up for a very disappointing experience the evening previous.

For those who are looking for your typical franchise variety of pizza, this is not the place. What is served is authentic and comparable with pizza that we have enjoyed in parts of Italy. This is one place I hope to visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing