We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great central location is a walking city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The Paramount is in a great location for sightseeing and shopping. Everything is at your doorstep. The Public Market is only blocks away and a great place to start the day. We were able to walk to the baseball stadium and get tickets on the day of the game.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

A girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here and felt it was perfect for us. Location is good- between 2 bus/light rail stations and easy walking to Pike Place Market. The room was comfortable and updated. Very friendly desk and bellman, even a computer free to use in the lobby. The clerk printed out our boarding pass, too. If taking bus or light rail from SEA-TAC, get off at Convention Center for easy walk to hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank af3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The location couldn't have been better. Next to Pacific Place and within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and Pike Place Market. Took the monorail from Pacific Place to Seattle Center ($2.00) and went to the Space Needle. The hotel itself seemed brand new. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the big fireplace in the lobby. I was able to use the check on my flight and print up my boarding pass for free. Will stay there again next time I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clevelance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel is a great value. It is quiet but has all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. The service was excellent. The location is perfect for the business or the vacation traveler. Teh fitness center was a bit small-my only concern. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

An extremely comfortable location, walking distance to almost everything. We needed to catch a cab to the Safeco field (US$10 with tip). The bedsheets were great. We stayed in the basic / standard Guest room, with a King bed, but it was definitely luxurious, and we are people who normally enjoy staying in the Fairmont Hotel chains around Nth America.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank lilmissmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The Paramount is understated- the lobby is small and cozy and the location, while close to everything downtown, is subtly placed. I knew the hotel as a family member had stayed there before, but wasn't familiar with it's details.

We were very pleased when we got to our room- quite spacious with a king bed that honestly gave us such a great sleep that we meant to ask the front desk about the mattress brand and bedding.

The Dragonfish Cafe in the hotel is simply awesome. We almost scratched plans for sightseeing just to take part in the happy hour but decided on just having a drink (spicy wasabi Bloody Mary!) and returning for a nightcap after a trek around town. When we returned to the hotel and the Cafe, it was obvious that it was a popular spot for locals and hotel guests alike. The sushi was good and the drink selection interesting and yummy . We retired to our room happy campers and, as mentioned, had a surprisingly excellent sleep. The Paramount has clearly invested in the details. I would absolutely return next time I'm in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PencilPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I always stay at The Paramount when I visit downtown Seattle. The room renovation last year gave the rooms a very modern, clean, and comfortable look and feel. The use of top sheets as opposed to duvets gives you an extremely clean feeling, and the beds are some of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.

There aren't really very many views to be had from the rooms- at best you will get an east facing view towards the highway- all other rooms look towards the other taller hotels and offices in the area. Even with the windows open, there is hardly any noise from the streets. With the windows closed, the rooms are dead silent. The minifridges the rooms is very convenient if you have medications or just like to have your own cold drinks.

The valet parking is $27/night- comparable to all the other hotels in the area- and even the open lot across the street is $25/24 hrs for self-park. Just one beef with the valet- the main lot they use is about 10 mins away from the hotel, so there can be a bit of a wait to get your car back if check-out time is busy.

The front desk staff are all friendly and polite- ask for Mike- he's very helpful in helping you locate obscure restaurants, clubs, and other tourist traps in the city.
The Dragonfish Cafe has a funky asian-fusion theme. The staff are very friendly and professional and exude a relaxed vibe... perhaps a bit too relaxed; this restaurant doesn't make much effort to sell its services and can be a little slow at times. Excellent martinis.... but again, the staff need to be a bit more dilligent in watching for empty drink glasses- with the excellent food and drinks, the restaurant could probably make more money if their staff had a better sales/service ethic.

The hotel's proximity (200yds/200m) from The Paramount Theatre make it an ideal location to stay if you want to see a show- in fact, it was Mike who recommended I see "Wicked". With his enthusiasm for his job, makes me wonder if he's getting sales commission!

The wireless internet is $9.95/day, which is annoying when most places provide free internet. You can use the computers in the lobby business centre for free though.

A swimming pool and jacuzzi tub would give this hotel a comfortable place to relax and make it more of a destination rather than just a nice place to sleep in between trips out on the town.

Promixity to the Washington State Convention Centre, prime downtown shopping, Pike Place Market, the monorail to the Space Needle, and the closest hotel to Seattle's gay district on up Pine Street (15 min walk away) make this hotel a well rounded property for just about anybody on a trip to Seattle for both business, tourism, and nightlife.

Overall, given the quality of the rooms, the service, the location, and the price.... The Paramount hotel is a great choice for anyone who likes a taste of luxury but doesn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a lot of frills.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaljetsetter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,757 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,281 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $159 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing