We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all the staffs,who made my stay so beautiful.Rooms were clean,people greeted all the time.Food was delicious.Good place to try cocktail.Overall had a
wonderfull experience.Staring from the bell boy to senior manager always had beautiful smile which made your day so worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your compliments with the team. Thank you for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    503
    66
    27
    15
See reviews for
301
669
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CABLE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had a great stay at the Paramount Hotel. The staff is very friendly and polite, and I can tell they genuinely care that your stay is the best it can be. The front desk staff was always cheerful, upbeat, and polite. They will happily answer your questions and help you out with whatever you need. The rooms were spotless, and looks like they were recently updated/remodeled. The bed was comfy and the linens/comforter/pillows were high quality. Another nice touch was the bath products... they use Bee Kind, made with honey, so it's a lot nicer than the usual no-name shampoos and soaps that fry your hair and dry out your skin. The free wi-fi was fast and always available, with no problems that I could tell. I was visiting Seattle for a conference, and the convention center was just a block away and easy to get to. Also, Pike Place Market and the waterfront is an easy ten minute walk down Pine Street. The next time I visit Seattle I will definitely be making a reservation to stay at the Paramount Hotel, and I would recommend the Paramount to anyone else who plans a trip to Seattle. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi Kathleen, thank you for writing a comprehensive review. We really appreciate when guests notice our amenities, it's another way for us to tell you we care about our guests. We are so pleased to hear you will stay with us again when business brings you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The Paramount is in a great location with the waterfront & the markets within a 10 min walk. The staff were friendly & very helpful & the wifi was to a good standard. The only complaint I would have is the housekeeping staff. After a 14 hour flight I really didn't appreciate being woken up by the loud giggling & shouting from the adjacent rooms at 08:00. Please consider the needs of all your customers. In addition on the second morning the housekeeping knocked on the door & waited less than 10 seconds before attempting to let herself into the room. I fully appreciate that the team are on a tight schedule but that is no excuse for not respecting someone's privacy. I have no issue with them gaining access to the room but at least give me chance to answer the door or make myself decent!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank burgerdenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the perspective that frequent travelers and international travelers offer us. We will share your comments with Housekeeping. We hope to see you again the next time business brings you to Seattle. We will have a Do Not Disturb sign ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
244 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I just can't say enough about the Paramount Hotel in Seattle!...Right from making the reservation to checkout Paramount made you feeling at home...The upgrade to a very spacious Penthouse suite was a wonderful surprise and a very comfortable suite..the tub was amazing and I loved the bath salts.
The housekeeping staff is doing an amazing job at keeping the rooms very clean.
The front desk staff was so friendly, always a friendly hello when I came through the lobby...concierge was so helpful...
I can not forget to mention Ruth Ann at Paramount's central reservation line,.she was so friendly and helpful you could tell she loved her job...thank you so much Ruth Ann.
This will be my home away from home next time We are in Seattle!.. I will also recommend Paramount to everyone I know!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review Karen. We will share your compliments with Ruth Ann and the team. It is nice to hear from a frequent traveler like yourself that our service, rooms and location made a positive impression. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were in immaculate condition. Location is fantastic. Highly recommended, I'll definitely be staying here when I return to Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciated the perspective of international travelers. Thank you for complimenting our staff, rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, and it definitely lived up to the billing. As has been stated many times, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Location is great, especially if you have an event at the conference center. But its also an easy walk to Pacific Place, lots of good restaurants, monorail (to the Needle) and walkable to Pike Place Market (a little hilly though so you have to be in decent shape). I would rate it 4.5 stars if given the option. It's not quite a Ritz or 4 Seasons, but it's a very good option with nice, spacious, clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that it confirmed your expectations from what you had read of other TripAdvisor reviews regarding our central location, comfortable rooms and friendly team. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
332 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It is about as central as you can get for Seattle. You walk out and you're right in the middle of all the shops. It's a direct shot down to Pike Place Market on Pine Street. The lobby is tastefully done although small. They have complementary coffee and in the morning and water flavored w/ fruit in the evening in the lobby. The staff are friendly. The rooms are modest size but tastefully decorated and seems to have been updated recently. The bathroom is not large but well laid out so it doesn't feel cramped. We were a family of 4 and we fit fine. The beds are comfy w/ luxurious comforters and high thread count sheets. All in all, very nice experience but it's a 4 out of 5 b/c it didn't blow us away.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to "city view" but it just meant we were maybe a few floors higher but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your family's recent stay with us. Family travel can be difficult so we are pleased to hear the room and amenities made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing