We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Exemplary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were greeted by the most efficient staff. They made us feel like kings, we cannot praise the service we received enough. Our room met our expectations and more, clean and comfortable a great overall experience. The attention to detail, courtesy and overall experience from the staff was beyond impressive. We came for an overnight stay to see a concert and they us feel like we were the most important people there. The location is in the heart of the city within walking distance of numerous tourist attractions. The venue for the concert was only a block away, a pick of restaurants within a stones throw. We recommend paying the extra for valet service we knew our car was safe and secure while we enjoyed the city. It was nice to be in walking distance of our hotel so that we were able to fully enjoy our evening. We highly recommend The Paramount to any and all who are headed for a fun carefree evening in the city!

Room Tip: Next time we will be splurging on the cityscape room I suggest you do the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be courteous and efficient. We will certainly be sharing your review with our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent 4 nights with family here. Short walk up from the airport train. Easy walk to Pike Market. Quiet hotel. Great beds. Very clean and friendly staff. Cozy lobby. Totally recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a centrally located hotel, but quiet from downtown noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dextermcchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is in a great location and the rooms are great. Would have rated a 5 if not for the noise that comes through like there is no wall from the room to the street. Even this would not stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi Darla - Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy we could provide you with a friendly and comfortable stay. We definitely hope we will see you again should you visit Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband was at a conference while my daughter and I explored the city. This hotel has a very central location, so we could walk almost everywhere. The room was clean and comfortable with a great layout. The lobby of the hotel is nicely designed and welcoming, a comfortable place to hang out when you're meeting friends or colleagues. Most importantly the staff were friendly and attentive. The sushi restaurant, dragonfish, at street level was also nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank mclintock_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We really appreciate you highlighting the friendliness of our team during your recent stay with us. That means a lot to us. We hope you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in Seattle. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, great location. If you happen to be attending a conference in the convention center, it's just a block away and is a safe walk at night (I'm female, was traveling alone). Pike Place Market is also an easy stroll for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad we could be your home base while you attended the garden show. Hope you enjoyed and had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I attended the NW Garden Show and wanted to stay downtown so I could walk and not have to rent a car to most of the places I wanted to go. I chose the Paramount because it was close, it had partnered with the show, and the ratings appeared better than some of the other hotels in the show group.

I was not disappointed. The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The concierge took such great care of getting cars arranged and reservations. There was a slight hiccup and they were on it.

The room was quiet and clean. I walked to the convention center, to Pike's Place, the mall/shopping area was a block away and it was surrounded by great places to eat.

I felt safe and taken care of. I will definitely use this hotel on my next trip to Seattle!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you, especially, for highlighting the helpfulness and friendliness of our team. We'd certainly be honored to serve you again on your next visit to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff was amazing. The hotel itself was beautiful, very modern and extremely clean. It was in walking distance from shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAX0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your lovely feedback. We're thrilled you had an amazing experience - that's what we aim for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $135 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing