We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would we stay there again? Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
“Would we stay there again? Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in Seattle for a concert. We chose the Paramount because it was an easy walk to the venue. We are not frequent visitors to Seattle, and we found the hotel staff helpful in many ways. Their suggestions led us to a restaurant for dinner which was excellent and affordable. Prior to arriving our GPS got us lost once we left the freeway, and a phone call to the hotel helped get us back on track. Our room surpassed our expectations with a view, updated decor, and nicely furnished including the amenities we needed. After checkout the next day we had planned to visit more in the area that afternoon. We asked for information on parking options nearby and learned that our valet parking in the hotel covered our needs for the rest of the afternoon with no extra charge and they stored our luggage until our return. It was an easy walk to the monorail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your thorough review! We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Seattle had to offer. We would love to serve you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    501
    66
    25
    15
See reviews for
297
659
97
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

After researching hotels in this area of Seattle I settled for this one due to it's location and accessibilities to transportation without renting a car. We were warmly welcomed upon entering the hotel and in our room within 20 minutes of arriving. The restaurant downstairs had great happy hour prices and the food was excellent. Everything about this hotel is excellent and we were thoroughly pleased with the exception to the early morning fire alarm that we were suddenly awaken to. After getting over the shock and excitement and rude early morning awakening, we were o.k. with the whole ordeal and just enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant in our pj's. Overall, I would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan_IslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again! I do apologize for the mishap with the fire alarm. That is a rare occurrence and unacceptable. Nonetheless, thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I travel to the Pacific Northwest a few times a year to host small business meetings. The Paramount hosted our meeting and I stayed there for one night.

Much to my surprise, I was given a suite compliments of the hotel. The living area was big with a full sized dining room table for 6 and a separate room with a small couch and large tv. A fireplace separated these two rooms. The desk was located next to the dining table and it would have been nice to be able to see the tv from the desk. The bedroom was quite large with another big tv. The bathroom was amazing with a soaking tub, a standup shower, a vanity, two sinks, and a closet. The only down side is I had just one night at this hotel to enjoy the suite!

The staff was friendly and greeted me whenever I walked by the front desk. I ate at the restaurant on site, Dragonfish Asian Cafe. I had a half roll, soup, and egg rolls. All very tasty. I ate at the bar and chatted with the bar tender for awhile. It was a nice atmosphere even late into the night.

The location of the hotel is perfect. I used the red line TriMet from the airport and the drop off station is a few blocks from Paramount Hotel. There is shopping on the way from the station to the hotel. I went inside the mall and had clam chowder at Pike Place Chowder as recommended by the staff at the hotel. I was given several coupons when checking in for local restaurants.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the meeting space and the complimentary upgrade to a suite. Seattle is a great city and The Paramount is centrally located for shopping, dining, and commuting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, thank you for hosting your meeting at our hotel. We certainly hope you enjoyed our accommodations for your meeting. Secondly, it was our pleasure to offer a suite to you during your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it. Seattle is a beautiful city, and we're happy you were able to do some exploring and have a comfortable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked the PARAMOUNT because we had read some good reviews. You can understand then how disappointed we were upon arrival that our romance package reservation had been lost. To our rescue came the gentleman at the counter and the night manager (in spite of my temper tantrum). They got to the bottom of what went wrong and as amends, put us into the penthouse suite. I have been to many hotels, but I have never experienced the level of service and patience that was on display this particular evening. I would recommend the Paramount Seattle to anyone who desires a first-class boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle. I would also recommend the Dragonfish Cafe on the lower lever, especially the happy hour. It too, is first-class. The view from our corner suite was outstanding. It was made even more remarkable because of the Sunday match-up between the Seahawks and the San Francisco 49'rs. We will be going back to the Paramount in Seattle no matter what the cost because it is the most friendly, customer-focused boutique hotel, bar none.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We thank you for your review of your stay with us! We absolutely apologize for the issues you encountered upon checking-in, however, I am glad to read our team took care of you and made your stay a wonderful one. We hope you enjoyed your time with us, and in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Paramount in Seattle recently, and it was apparent from the moment we arrived that they put great emphasis on customer service, which is greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The location is top-notch! Within walking distance of all the downtown shopping, dining and sightseeing. Front desk staff extremely helpful with directions and information. Appreciated the lower rate for over 55. Will be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tamhjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay comfortable and our team welcoming. We are honored you'd stay with us again. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The property is close to the convention center. They have Nice clean rooms. There is an open comfortable lobby. The staff was very attentive. They recommended good restaurants and called on our behalf. Great Value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RxAl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We're happy you found our hotel to be a good value while you stayed in town for a convention. Thank you for your review, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Great, friendly staff. From the first moment we arrived our valet greeted us with a warm and enthusiastic welcome and kept up that inviting demeanor throughout our entire stay. The front desk was extremely helpful with recommendations of points of interest and the easiest way to get there. The location of the hotel itself was next door to the Pacific Place Mall with great stores such as Kate Spade, J.Crew and also connects with Nordstrom's flagship store. Niketown, H&M and Macy's are also just blocks away. Pike Place is a convenient 10 minute walk away. All-in-all, perfect little gem in Downtown Seattle.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for referring to us as a 'perfect gem!' We are pleased you found our accommodations comfortable and welcoming, as well as our team friendly and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing