We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This property is very elegant and nicely appointed. The beds and towels are dreamy. The rooms are modern and have very tasteful furnishings. The building had a nice feeling of warmth to it.

Location is just a couple of short blocks from the Westlake light rail terminus, which is the last stop on the line from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExNeddiesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for such a flattering review. We appreciate you taking the time. We're glad that you appreciated our decor and linens. Thank you for also mentioning our location. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Downtown Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    443
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
250
557
85
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have now stayed at the Paramount Hotel in Seattle. Both times have been a pleasure. All of the staff there is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had our car parked by the valet both times, and the valet staff is very efficient and helpful. I will recommend the Paramount to anyone who is staying in Seattle. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We got an Executive King during our stay, and it was very quiet. We slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! There is no greater compliment than having a guest choose to stay with us again! We are truly flattered. Thank you for mentioning our friendly team, comfortable rooms, and efficient valet! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Paramount Hotel in Seattle looks fairly inconspicuous from the outside, but step into the reception area and you are greeted by a fantastically furnished welcoming space.
First impressions count, and The Paramount didn’t disappoint.
We were met by Zach, who made us feel instantly welcome with a warm sincerity and plenty of information to aid us on our travels around the city.
As music fans who arrived bleary–eyed and a tad more scruffy than the usual clientele (we might have looked a little out of place) he didn’t bat an eyelid, but instead directed us to the store where Jimi Hendrix bought his first guitar…and alerted us to many more points of interest.
The room was simply splendid – two huge beds, a beautiful bathroom, and a fridge with welcoming complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks. A nice touch.
The weather outside was wet for some of our stay, but a complimentary bath-time toy duck in the bathroom summed it up best.
It was adorned with the slogan ‘It never rains at The Paramount’ and having stayed there, we agree. No matter what is happening outside, inside The Paramount, and with Zach on hand to welcome you, it is always a sunny place to head to!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for such a kind and detailed review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a warm and comfortable experience here at The Paramount. Thank you for mentioning our welcoming team, comfortable team, and amenities. If you're ever in Seattle again, we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My partner and I chose the Paramount as a base for ourselves and family members during our trip to Seattle to be married. Everything about the hotel was absolutely perfect...the location, our rooms, the packages offered, the restaurant, and most of all the wonderful staff. No request went unanswered or unnoticed. We want to especially commend Zach, Pam, Emily, Shanin, Judy (restaurant), and all the others. They were wonderful. I can only second all of the other great reviews for this hotel. Don't miss the chance to stay here when you are in Seattle.....we are looking forward to our return next year.

Room Tip: We loved our rooms on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we're glad that our team was able to fulfill your needs. Congratulations! We wholeheartedly look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I took a quick trip to Seattle for a few days, and stayed at the Paramount Hotel. For the first day of our trip, we decided to go car-less, and took the light rail from the airport to downtown. The Paramount Hotel is really convenient to get to from the transit station - about 3 blocks down Pine street.

We checked in early (about 11:30am), but our room was ready for us, and really nicely appointed. The decor was nice, and the room very clean. The only negatives about the room are that the TV, although an LCD flatscreen, only received standard definition channels (1st world problems, I know...), and the shower was rather small. It was nice that the toilet, tub, and shower were all in separate rooms, but the shower is just a tiny square closet, so I kept bumping into the sides when washing my hair. :-) That said, the place looked great and was very clean.

As noted earlier, location is fantastic. A few short blocks to shopping in downtown and near the public market, and 1 block from the Hertz rental counter (where we got a car for 2 of our days there). Speaking of cars, valet parking is the only option, and is $29/day. A bit pricey, especially considering there is a public lot across the street which is $13/day for 7pm-10am (seemingly a reasonable time-frame for most vacationing folks).

The staff was very friendly, and greeted us every time we passed through the lobby (unnecessary, but shows they were attentive!). We'd happily stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our location, friendly team, and well appointed rooms. We do apologize for the price of parking, but can assure you that we are constantly monitoring the prices in order to remain competitive in the are. We would love to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the most amazing weekend at the Paramount Hotel. The staff was amazing and our room was so much more than we could have ever expected. Shannon and Emily at the front desk treated us like a King and Queen. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made it even more special, we can't thank them enough. The location is perfect for walking everywhere. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
First of all, Happy Anniversary! Second, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad that you had a great weekend and that you enjoyed our location and friendly team. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Shannon and Emily. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our room was ready, even though we arrived early 1PM Eighth floor, good view and quiet
Great location all was within walking distance. Make sure you have rain gear.
Stayed three days and will return if we have the chance

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that our team was able to accommodate an early check in and that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,281 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing