We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Hotel in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I often travel to Seattle for business, and usually stay here. Price is reasonable with free internet access. Room is clean and comfortatble. Restraunt at the first floor is casual and reasonably priced as well as food is not so bad. Front is helpful. I asked to keep a small package which may arrive earlier than my arrival. They did. The room I stayed only had shower-I would prefer bath if they have it. Access to downtown is very convenient. Light rail station is close by, also there is a small shop near subway to buy drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranitajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stays with us. Thanks for mentioning our reasonable price, complimentary wi-fi, and helpful service. We do have rooms with bathtubs and would encourage you to mention this when booking or on arrival. Our team may be able to accommodate the request. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff is more than willing to accommodate all of your needs. This hotel is veryyy clean. Beds very comfortable. Lobby always had complimentary apples, coffee, tea, water, and cookies! In walking distance to LOTS of shopping and dining. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesHAW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our team, bed, location, and amenities. We'd love to have you back anytime! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

4 of us Canadians stayed at the Paramount for 3 nights to see the Jays play the Mariners. The location of this hotel was awesome - (take the Light Rail Train from the airport to Westlake station & it costs you $2.75 one way).. then a 2 block walk to the hotel.
Lobby was very nice with fresh lemon water/coffee/tea & the staff (especially Tom) are incredibly friendly & helpful. Talk to the staff for quick sight seeing ideas, they know where to go & how to get there.
Room was very nice & clean - everything was updated & bed was very comfy. Nice little shelves on the mirrors so you had a bit more counter space. Walls/doors are pretty thick, we didn't hear anything from other rooms & the street noise wasn't a problem either.
Dragonfish restaurant was great too, decent prices for food (we ate breakfast & a lunch there) & it was very good.
Would definitely stay here if we visit Seattle again! Maybe next time for a Seahawks game!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeneldobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope the rest of your time in Seattle was enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, friendly team, comfort, and amenities. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Tom. We would be very pleased to have you stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean, not very big. Location is great.
The disadvantage was that they say they ave highspeed internet in all rooms. We were on the 11th floor and had very had internettconnection. We called the reseption who connected us to at&t. Dident help at all.
We also woke up at 7am because we could hear the person in the room next to us playing music like he was sitting next to our bed. And one morning the cleaningperson came in at 9am while we were still in bed. Thats not very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hi! Thank for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We do apologize for the issues you noted. We can assure you that this is not typical of our service and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found your room to be clean. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were very impressed by not only the hotel facilities (room, etc) but also by the very friendly staff. They did their utmost to provide us with information about Seattle during our brief stay. I would highly recommend the Paramount Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that our team was friendly and helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, close to pike market, Capitol Hill and monorail to space needle. Attentive helpful staff, refreshments available in reception area all day. Rooms clean large and really comfy beds. The hotel restaurant dragon fish had amazing light meals and breakfast all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our excellent location, helpful team, and comfortable rooms. We do hope to see you the next time you're in need of a hotel in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is extremely rare for my wife and I to have a travel experience that is this close to perfect and I am not generally a gusher. But the Paramount deserves to be recognized for being a superior establishment.

The location is walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We appreciate smaller more personalized hotels and this is exactly what the Paramount is. The rooms are very well appointed with high quality finishes but not over the top in any way.

But the real reason this was a great experience was the people. We arrived way before check in time and they didn't have a room ready for us. The desk manager took our mobile number and called us when it was time. The personable and knowledgeable concierge, Tom, took our luggage, gave us tips on where to go to spend two hours enjoyably and efficiently got us situated upon return. Later when I called down to find out if there are regularly cabs outside so we could get to our dinner, the desk clerk said "no problem, let me know when you'll be down and I'll have one here for you." Similar service was provided several other times.

Having traveled pretty widely for both personal and business - this is a rare experience and high value received relative to cost. There is no question where I'll stay the next time I'm in Seattle. Heartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeJay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review. We're so happy to hear that our team and property exceeded your expectations. Thanks for mentioning our service, location, well appointed rooms. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $175 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing