We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new go to hotel in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our new go to hotel in Seattle”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We come to Seattle about once a year and almost always have stayed at the Monaco, but this time their prices were just over the top. So, since we were with 2 other couples (one of them recommended the Paramount), we booked a corner king room for 2 nights and everything was perfect - the bed, the location, the free coffee and tea, the service, the lovely decor. And after a hectic drive from Coupville to Seattle in rush hour traffic, this was like a calm oasis. We'll be back

Room Tip: Even though our corner room facing 8th and Pine was only on the 2nd floor, we were never bothered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    511
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
315
685
103
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was my friend's and I 40th birthday. She chose for us to meet in Seattle to celebrate. When we got there I notice the difference between where I am from and where I was at. The front desk agent named Colin checked us in and gave me the belief that maybe it might not be so bad. He gave us great advise for dinner and it was great! Though, we had a king size bed room and needed two beds Colin started our vacation off right with dinner. The next evening my experience in Seattle was not anything to write about but Colin left a message confirming he found us a room with two beds. He conducted the hotel staff to move us to a beautiful hotel room on the top floor. The room was the only thing that made my vacation in Seattle bearable. Colin was the only person with the customer service skills who made me not lose hope of this trip. Though there are people who assisted for example the older bellman and front desk clerk who assisted the move when Colin wasn't there. They never gave us their names but Colin represented what any hotel want to be known for which is the best place to stay. Thank you Colin for your excellent services. From Teeana Martinez

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that your visit to Seattle was disappointing. However, we're glad that Colin and the rest of the team were able to provide you with a nice experience here at The Paramount. We'll definitely pass your kind words along to Colin and we all want to thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san digeo
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

first night was kind of pricey but well worth it. we are always so ready to get home to our own beds, but the bed and pillows here were great! the room was not large but had all the goodies! internet access was avail. clear and simple to do. Hotel was in great spot to get to Pikes Market, shops and dining. had cookies, apples and coffee available. Coffee each morning was great! staff was knowledgeable of the area and offered suggestions and help. we felt very comfortable here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Paramount Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you mentioned our comfortable beds, knowledgable team, and great amenities. We'd love to see you again the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There’s no doubt about it – Seattle is an *expensive* hotel in the height of summer. No surprise there: the world seems to have figured out what a gorgeous city Seattle is in June, July and August. I had assumed before my trip that I would stay in either of the city’s Hyatts, but they ended up being way out of my price range. As a result, I ended up at the Paramount, a hotel I had never heard of but ended up being very pleased with.

Location:

The Paramount’s location is excellent. It’s within easy walking distance of Pike Place, the monorail (to Seattle Center/The Space Needle), the light rail, and pretty much everything you might need. With Seattle traffic being what it is, I didn’t want to spend the night in Bellevue and drive over. I wanted a hotel in the thick of things, and the Paramount met my needs.

Quality/Service:

I was completely satisfied with every aspect of the property. Every employee we interacted with was warm and friendly, the room was modern and well-designed, and there were some nice quirky touches. For instance, the minibar had two sodas (vanilla bean and blood orange…who knew?) and two Fiji waters provided for free. In addition, the internet was free and fast, the public areas clean and well-appointed, and the price (still expensive compared to what I’m used to) was much better than every nearby hotel of comparable class.

An easy 5/5

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing and detailed review! We're happy that our hotel proved to be convenient and comfortable for your stay in Seattle. Thank you for mentioning our friendly team, quirky amenities, value, and convenient location. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll do so again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely clean room. Great soaps and towels. We had a huge corner room. The television did not work all the time, and there was a lot of noise coming from outside during the night. Otherwise, it was almost like a 5 star hotel. Very comfortable bed too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and comfortable bed. We do apologize for any trouble you encountered with your TV. We can assure you that had you let our team know, we would have done anything we could to resolve the issue. We do hope that we'll see you again the next time you're in need of a place to stay in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a great hotel. I book here often because of the beds and pillows. I get the best sleep on their beds and I love their pillows (so soft and comfy). The hotel is right downtown where all the action is. It's clean and the hotel staff are very nice and accomodating.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're always happy to hear when guests return. Thank you for mentioning our great beds, convenient location, and accommodating team. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We came to this hotel after a 35 minutes direct train connection from the SeaTac Airport to Westlake station. From the station it takes about seven minutes to walk to the hotel. We stayed at the hotel two times with a few days interval, and in the meantime the hotel took care of one our bags that we did not need to bring with us. Super service. We stayed in two different rooms that both had a king size bed, walk in shower and a separate room for toilet. Free internet acces is of course included in the room rate. The colors of the rooms are dull, but it was relaxing as the sun was shining outside. The bed mattress was hard in a pleasent way and together with the soundproof windows we had good night sleeps even though our rooms both times were directed to Pine Street. The Dragonfish restaurant adjacent to the hotel serves good breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that both of your stays were comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for mentioning our excellent service, convenient location, and comfortable beds. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in need of a place to stay in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,014 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,380 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 101 in Seattle
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing