We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$283
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
1,277
545
74
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
545
74
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Paramount Hotel in Seattle is a great place to stay for a few days. Its facilities are good, the King size bed was the most comfortable one weve had in 5 weeks of travelling in USA and Canada, the staff respond well to requests and the price is reasonable. Its close to the Pike St Markets and there are lots of eating places nearby. We enjoyed our stay. Jenny & John

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John68oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi folks! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you and an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning our great beds, convenient location, and helpful team. We do hope we'll see you again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived and were greeted warmly and quickly by the bell staff. Check in was efficient. Room was beautiful with a "peek a boo"view of the sound. Loved the bathroom with the walk in shower, oversized tub, separate room for toilet. Really appreciated that there were 2 bottles of water and seltzer in the refrigerator, as we arrived back at our room very thirsty after a 30 minute walk back to the hotel after a late night concert. Had a drink in the small lounge at the attached restaurant before retiring to our room. Appreciated the refrigerator and the safe in the closet. Room service was outstanding- we used for our breakfast. Bought the bed and breakfast package which included a breakfast entree and drink of our choice and parking, as well. Thought the price was very reasonable compared to comparable hotels in the area. My husband and I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had an executive corner suite room and a peek a boo view of the sound and downtown.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiDawg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your husband will be returning. Thank you for mentioning our great bathrooms, friendly team, and beautiful room. We're glad you enjoyed the complimentary waters and we hope you also enjoyed your meal at the Dragonfish Cafe. Again, we appreciate you reviewing your recent stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Got a good rate through Hotel.com and found the Paramount to be a nice, modern hotel in a great location close (easy walking distance) to all that downtown Seattle has to offer. No hotel bar is a small downside.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its convenient location. We do hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm a little bit exhausted from writing Seattle reviews, so please forgive the list format and my distanced memories.

CONS:
-The shower pressure is not great
-The walls are thin-ish
-It's a short hotel (11 floors, I think?) so there's really no such thing as getting a room with a view. You're surrounded by city buildings.
-Drinks at the hotel restaurant are pretty expensive (but - a pro - you can bring them up to your room!)
-The fitness center has outdated equipment, one of each type. There is no remote or way to adjust the TV. I wanted to watch something on my iphone so I had to drag a weight bench over to stand on to be able to reach the TV to turn it off.
-The door keys don't work all that well. Had to try multiple times to get into both our room and the fitness center.
-While the front desk was always very friendly, we had only one question during our stay - which was where the closest liquor store was that was open past 9pm - and the only thing the front desk person could mention was the supermarket in Capitol Hill a ways away. Upon returning to my computer, I found multiple liquor stores that were slightly closer, and open at that time. Boo to misinformation.

PROS:
-The location for the price is absolutely where it's at. You're right in the middle of everything you'd want to see as a tourist in Seattle. Literally - smack damn in the middle of it all. The center of the wheel, with spokes to downtown/Pike Place, Capitol Hill, Belltown, Pioneer Sq., etc. You're also just a few blocks from the best latte ever (Monorail Espresso). There's a public parking lot right across the street, a Hertz rental the next block over should you need to rent/return, and you're 2 blocks from the light rail station that takes you to the airport.
-Having just come from Anacortes where we got a huge gorgeous room with lots of fancy things (balcony, soaking tub, cushy bathrobes, lots of tv channels, etc.) for a little less money, at first this felt like a rip off, but in reality, it's the cheapest NICE hotel of it's kind in that area (without a pool).
-The room was CLEAN, and the windows open.
-The bed was SUPER comfortable.
-I called to say it was our first real vacation as a couple and they put us on the highest floor they could for our room type (9th floor, Traditional King Room), and gave us a corner room which I think was a little bit bigger.
-Their typical checkout is 12pm, which is pretty late for standard hotels, so that was nice! They kept our bags tagged in a locked storage room while we spent the day out, returning around 8pm to get our stuff for our red-eye home.

Bottom Line: This is probably the best, cheapest, nice hotel to stay in downtown Seattle, but don't expect any frills. It's clean, and everything will work, and you'll be comfortable, but you probably won't be wow-ed unless you spend more money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scthe2aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review of your stay with us. The feedback of our guests is essential in our efforts to provide the best quality service. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, value, cleanliness, and comfort. We've passed on your comments to our team for review. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future as we would love to have you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have already called the President and CEO to tell him that of all the hotel stays I have had in my 63 years, the Paramount Hotel experience is by far the best!!! And, I spoke to the CEO!!! What does that say about the hotel? Awesome.

I could go on and on about the helpfulness and sincerity of the entire staff of the hotel and that is all true, and I could go on and on about the quaintness of the venue and that would be all true, and I could tell you that its location is central and one block from all buses and light rails and that would be true as well but it is easier to just sum it up--the ambience of the Paramount Hotel is quite simply--first rate. I highly, highly recommend the Paramount Hotel in Seattle!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're so happy to hear that our team and property made a great impression. We do hope we'll see you again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews