We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great hotel in a good location, easy walk to all major attractions. Short walk to the train to the airport and only $2.50 each way. Concierge had good friendly practical advice on things to do and see and how to get around.
A bit of noise early in the morning from truck removing trash in the lane outside our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somervill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our concierge was helpful! We do apologize for the noise and hope it didn't cause any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for just two nights on our way to Victoria, BC. Staff were friendly & helpful, everything was very clean & nice. Room wasn't large, but everything needed was there & bed was very comfortable. You want to hear something weird that I really loved? In our room there was a full length mirror & attached to the mirror at the perfect height, just on the side so it didn't break your full length view, was a tiny shelf - just big enough for my brush & comb! I have no idea if that's what the little shelf was meant for, but it was just one of those weirdly perfect things.

We didn't try the hotel restaurant or the happy hour food, though that seemed to be good value. We had some drinks at the bar though. Bar was quiet - which was fine with us - bartender made good drinks.

The Paramount is in a good location & I would stay there again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarlettMarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our friendly team, comfortable rooms, convenient location, and the Dragonfish Cafe. We'd also like to thank you for pointing out that great shelf! We take a lot of pride in the little details and we always love hearing when they're appreciated. We hope you enjoyed Victoria and we'd love to see you again the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The Paramount Hotel is classy. I love the feel of the hotel. My family enjoyed our stay here. The room is very clean and very relaxing. I like the part that we stayed at the lobby. The lobby gives you a homey feel. We are so please with the details of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We genuinely appreciate the feedback of our guests and we thank you for taking the time to provide it. We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time and the hotel. We hope we'll see you all again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great three nights stay at this wonderful hotel. From check in to check out we were very happy with the staff. It was a highly booked hotel this week so we got 3rd floor rooms facing the alley, but definitely not a factor. At check in our friendly person suggested the "happy hour" at the hotel bar. Definitely a must - the Asian food specials and drinks specials at half price - were great bargains and delicious. One of our party fell off the curve at the bell station check in. The staff and several passer-by's stopped to help us. The manager got band aids and offered a wheelchair. Luckily we were fine and on our way. Would definitely recommend this hotel when you are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONNIHADERLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our team and the great food at the Dragonfish Cafe. We hope your guest is doing well after his/her fall! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is located in perfect location to convention center and all types of shops and restaurants as well as public transportation. The Paramount is such a nice quite place that truly does make you feel like you are at home. Hotel is clean, not a huge corporation where you feel you are in a large place you can get lost. The Paramount has the most comfy beds. I haven't slept that peacefully in years. The amenities are just right with water, coffee and fruit provided to guests.

Even though my shower faucet did not work when I got there, I informed the maintenance person and he fixed it right away.

Voltaire was a true gem and helped me out with all our custom reservations making multiple changes in order to accommodate our needs. Was alway friendly and helpful and remembered me which is not usual for a hotel.

The Concierge was a great addition to the hotel as well. Kind of like everyone was family.

The Dragonfish restaurant next to the hotel is also amazing. Staff is awesome, food and drinks were great as well as the daily happy hour prices. Nice to be able to taste a variety of foods being they were small portions at good prices.

If I ever go back to Seattle, I will be sure to stay at the Paramount hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that the issues with your shower faucet caused but we're happy that our team was able to resolve the issue. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, comfort, and amenities! We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Voltaire and our Concierge. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a great stay at the Paramount before our cruise. The concierge was fabulous before we even arrived by arranging a car service to pick us up at the airport and then take us to the cruise terminal the next day. We arrived at 1:00 pm and our room was ready. Then we were surprised with a bottle of champagne when we got to the room because we had mentioned it was our anniversary and a chocolate for our daughter for her birthday. You could not ask for better service that was above and beyond the normal. The bell captain recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. The whole staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

The hotel is convenient to walking to many attractions and restaurants and the monorail is within a couple blocks to take you to the Space Needle. Free wihi is great. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the upper floors. Spacious rooms with two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jr0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that our team was able to contribute to a wonderful stay, anniversary, and birthday! Thank you for mentioning our helpful team, convenient location, comfortable rooms, and complimentary wi-fi! We hope we'll see you again the next time you celebrate a special occasion in Downtown Seattle. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Paramount was a great place to stay during my recent visit to Seattle. The Convention Center is one block away, a small coffee shop is across the street, shopping is 2 blocks. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful every time I walked in the building. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threecubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We're so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and friendly and helpful team. We're also glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. We hope we'll see you again the next time you're in need of a hotel in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,223 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $159 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing