We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Almost 5 Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything at this hotel was great, my only complaint, and it could have been a major one, was that we never got the wake up call we asked for.
Other than that, this place was perfect, we tried to check in early (very early as we had just gotten off a cruise) and expected that nothing would be ready, but the desk clerk (who was super friendly) managed to find us a room right away.
We headed up to the 7th floor, and were lucky to be in a corner room, it was huge, the room had everything you would expect (a nice desk, a comfy chair, a very large bathroom with branded products)
The tv was a nice flat screen, sad that they didn't get our favorite channel (the Food Network) but the selection was very good none the less.
As mentioned before, we were lucky enough to be in a corner room, and there were large windows on each wall, and they opened!! this made for a great cross breeze.
We only stayed one night, and when we left the bell hop got us an SUV cab to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again, next time though, I would use the alarm clock for the alarm only, instead of turning on the radio.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi! Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. First, we'd like to apologize for the missed wake up call. We will be inquiring with our team to see if anything was done that could be avoided in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have posed for you and hope it won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. That being said, we'd like to thank you for the kind words about our team and your room. We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate an early check in and that you enjoyed one of our great corner rooms! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    456
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
261
588
85
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed...walking distance to everything. The staff were so helpful that if you didn't want to walk, they could tell you all about the public transit. We had rented a car but took it back. the train to SeaTac is 2 blocks away . no need for a cab ride to the airport. the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. the price was amazing for the quality !!!! would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for such a kind review! We're happy to hear that our location was convenient for your stay and that our team was able to help you. Your feedback is definitely appreciated and we'll be sure to pass your kind words along. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel has everything you're looking for-great service, comfortable rooms, free wifi and a short walk to Pike Place Market and the best shopping.
After booking online I had called to see if a room with two beds was available during our stay.
I was informed they were oversold for our weekend but my request would be noted on my file. When we arrived they were able to accommodate our request without even having to ask. We were thrilled!
The staff were very friendly and helpful from the front desk staff to the fellow to the valet who delivered our car to the lobby. Coffee and lemon water in the lobby were a nice touch.
We enjoyed a delicious meal in the hotel restaurant and noticed they had Happy Hour specials throughout the week.
Parking is pricy-$29 but it is downtown Seattle.....
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auntiebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thanks for mentioning the service, our team, our convenient location and even the free wi-fi and coffee in the lobby! We're glad that our team was able to accommodate your request and we hope we'll see you again the next time you're in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

this hotel, the Paramount was GREAT....Great location, Great room, Great staff, Great info given to us for sightseeing, food, and direction for things needed in the area......Would love, love, to stay here again.....

Room Tip: we had rooms on the 11th floor they were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Wow thank you for such a *great* review! We appreciate your feedback and we're happy that you enjoyed our location, room, and team! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff. Helpful. Clean and well appointed rooms. Bathrooms were big ans clean. Loved the soaker tub. USA today every morning. Glad we stayed here. Located near great shopping, transportation, eateries. Beds were heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're so glad that you decided to stay with us on your recent stay in Downtown Seattle. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you found our team friendly and our location convenient. And we also take pride in the little details so thank you for mentioning the tub, bed, and newspaper! We hope we'll see you the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The location was great and quiet at night. Near shopping and dining and an easy walk to Pike Place market. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi was a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your room and its amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted and welcomed back every time we returned to the hotel. Great location allowed us to walk to most everything. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Only issue we had was with some of the mechanicals. TV had problems, tub drained slow, shower handle came off, toilet supply line still had the store label on it. Small issues, but they do leave a negative impression. Still recommend it overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I want to thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always appreciate the feedback and we're grateful to our guests who take the time to do so. We have reviewed your comments as a team and have investigated the issues you brought to our attention. That being said, we're glad that you had an overall great experience and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,388 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,463 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,891 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing