We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Care”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Paramount in early May when coming to see a show at the Fifth Avenue Theatre. The service team at the desk provided excellent care, allowing us to check in a bit early, which made a big difference to our day. The hotel is in a fantastic location - easy walking distance to shopping, the Pike Place Market and great restaurants. What impressed me most was the care by the manager, Kyle Asher, in response to a post-trip survey that I completed. I mentioned a problem with the pull out bed in our suite and wiithin 12 hours I received a warm and apologetic email from him asking that we give them a chance to show their true colours and asking me to contact him personally if I was considering returning to Seattle. I let him know about an upcoming trip in July and he again was immediately in touch to offer a wonderful price for a room with two queen beds. I had just heard a radio show about businesses that provide excellent customer service through attention to detail and meaningful responses to that show customers they care. The show mentioned how rare it can be to find businesses that care enough offer this kind of service and I want to let people know that the Paramount cares!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. It's always nice to hear when our location and team are appreciated. I'm so glad that we had the chance to connect and we look forward to seeing you in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    512
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
318
686
103
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel in convenient location. Lots of good resaraunts close by. Close to convention center. Close to shopping. An easy walk to the Farmer's Market. A few blocks from the monorail. A few blocks from the last stop of "Link," the light rail (convenient trip to and from the airport). I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Inquire as to when the window cleaning staff will be doing interior windows. They are loud and rude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-from-Marysville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay! We do apologize about any incident that may have occurred with the cleaning of your windows. We can assure you that had you alerted us any disturbance we would have addressed it immediately. That being said we're happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Paramount when I was in Seattle for a conference at the Seattle Convention Center. I was impressed by the service and location. The hotel is very nice, but it is also pretty small. The staff greeted me each time I passed through the lobby, asked if I was enjoying my stay, and if there was anything i needed.

The room was very nicely furnished and quiet. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I will return to the Paramount the next time I'm in Seattle.

Room Tip: Corner room on the upper floor was very quiet and had nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We're glad to hear that our location and friendly team contributed to an overall great visit to Seattle! And we're so happy that you'll be joining us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed for a brief training class being held in the hotel's conference center. The room was nice but not spectacular, and very clean. The bed was firm, and I didn't run out of hot water in the morning even though I got up fairly late. The room was very quiet and I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms or the hallway.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful, and overall it was a nice stay.

The DragonFish restaurant located in the hotel had a nice selection of Asian cuisine (I happen to like sushi) and was clean and fairly prompt. The hotel is directly across from Ruths Chris steakhouse, and if you have the opportunity you have to have dinner there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor or above and near the stairs. Few use the stairs at that level and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunburntButHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We're so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you found our team to be pleasant and helpful! And thanks for the great tips for other future guests! We hope to see you the next time you're in Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked our weekend get-away online and prepaid. We went to Seattle for our anniversary. When we got their they asked what the reason for our trip was and when we told them our anniversary, they sent us a complimentary bottle of wine and a card. The room was wonderful. The free water a blessing when you ride the train and want to walk around Seattle. The hotel was relatively quiet and the beds very comfortable. The Dragonfish restaurant exceeded expectations in both price and quality of food. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Paramount for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
So happy to hear that your anniversary weekend getaway was a success. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review! It sounds like you enjoyed your room and we're so happy to hear that. Thank you for mentioning that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. We're also glad that you enjoyed the great food at Dragonfish Cafe. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is the only hotel that I've ever been in that makes it easy to sleep:

- windows that open (yeah, other hotels have this)
- a ventilation system with an off switch (so it's not roaring in the middle of the night)
- the in-room refrigerator had a little button to put it to sleep for 8 hours (why don't all hotels have this?)

And a 24 hour basic-but-functional fitness facility. (Why does every other hotel I've been in have to close theirs so early?)

The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Service was great. The hotel, being older, feels gracious and has personality.

Location was perfect. It's a 1-1/2 block from Seattle's Link service, a light-rail system that goes to the Amtrak station and on to SeaTac airport.

I'd highly recommend the Paramount.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We always appreciate hearing from our wonderful guests. We take pride in the little details so we're so happy that you mentioned our windows, ventilation system, and refrigerator species. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed our 24-hour fitness center and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was a short (one night) stay but I have to say this Hotel was very good! The bed was one of the most confortable ones my husband and I have ever slept, and we liked the fact the Hotel was easy to find and it is just a stroll away from downtown. People at front desk were very friendly and helpfull since it was our first time to Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,385 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing