We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceptional customer service offered by a friendly, accommodating staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service offered by a friendly, accommodating staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location, exceptional value, friendly accommodating staff, clean and well appointed rooms. What more could you ask for? The only place we stay at in Seattle which we visit 3-4 times each year. You could stay across the street at another hotel for an additional $50/night or use that 50 bucks to buy a great bottle of wine with your dinner. You decide!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Doug! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location, value, team and rooms. And of course it's always nice to hear when our fantastic guests decide to visit again! We look forward to seeing again you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    445
    61
    24
    14
See reviews for
251
562
85
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Try to book or upgrade to a room with the number ending in 11 (eg., 811 or 1011). The view, quiet and corner exposure are great! Great for downtown, shopping, dining. We now have a new favorite Seattle hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXTraveler_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulsbo, wa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Paramount consistently delivers the best value and best service in Seattle. One thing I notice is that the staff has not changed in the number of years my husband and I have visited. That always is a sign of a well run
hotel.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Hotel is very well located.
Highly recommend

Room Tip: we like the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review. Our team is always happy to see guests return to stay with us. I’m glad that you find your stays to be consistently comfortable and clean. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I attended a convention in Seattle that was held at the convention center. The convention hotel was the same distance from the Paramount as the convention hotel except it was less than half the price. The Paramount was well situated to shopping and dining and 1 block from the convention center. The room was a good size, quiet, and elegantly appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Can't wait to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HendersonNVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and feedback and we’re grateful that you took the time to write it. We’re happy to hear that our location was conducive to your convention plans and that you found our price to be reasonable. It’s also nice to hear that you found your room, bed, and our team to be comfortable and welcoming. We can’t wait to have you back either! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first stay at the Paramount. We took our 2 year old for his first trip to Seattle. The location was amazing - we walked to the waterfront, Pikes Place, and even to the Space Needle. In addition - the building was clean, beautiful, and the staff was friendly. We will return - as well as family.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing West - you can look downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you, Michele! It was very kind of you to take the time to write a review. It sounds like you and your family had a great time in Seattle. We’re happy to hear that our location, building, and team were to your liking. We’ll see you on your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Took an overnight trip to so see a baseball agme with a friend. The hotel was so clean and everyone was friendly! I will stay here again. Beds were amazing. Only issue we had was being able to hera other guests through the walls coming in at 2am. That is to be expected... Hotel was clost to everything! Walked to the Market and only a short short walk to the train.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Chelsea. We’re so happy to hear that our location was conducive to your plans and that you found your bed to be comfortable and our team to be friendly. We apologize for the noise issues. Feel free to let us know the next time something like this happens and we’ll do what we can to resolve the issue. We’re happy to hear that you’ll be staying with us the next time you’re in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I regularly stay at the Paramount Portland for business, so had booked a room at the Paramount Seattle when visiting for a birthday weekend. When we checked in (very late; 1:00 a.m.) there were no more king rooms (the type we'd reserved), just double queens. So hotel staff upgraded us to a suite—an incredible penthouse suite. It couldn't have been lovelier. The location is convenient, the valet parking is much less expensive than other nearby hotels, internet is free, and the hotel is much more gracious and personal than big convention hotels. The room was completely quiet, the bed was heavenly, the bathroom was high end and luxurious. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Only downside is no pool/sauna, so we don't stay here when we're traveling with kids. But when I don't have my kids with me, I'll never stay anywhere else in Seattle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,300 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park
#20 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#29 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing