We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Nice Rooms for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Location and Nice Rooms for the Price”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through priceline and it was much cheaper than through the hotel website. This made the hotel very affordable, especially when compare to other hotels in the same prime downtown location in Seattle. The room was a comfortable size and nicely furnished. It had a small fridge, but no microwave. The bathroom was nice with a large tub, separate shower and a separate room for the toilet. The in-hotel Asian restaurant was fine for breakfast. We ate at two of the many other nearby restaurants for dinner. This location could not be beat for pre Christmas time as there were great shops all along Pine, between the hotel and Pike Place. The free wifi worked fine. We got two nights of comfortable sleep. My only two criticisms would be that the fitness room was poorly equipped and maintained, and that over $30 per day (with tax) for parking in the hotel was exorbitant. The staff was friendly and efficient, if not overly enthusiastic. The guy who did the valet parking was friendly and enthusiastic. While we had a view from our 9th floor room, it was of a parking lot and nearby hotels and construction. Overall, it was a pleasant and fun stay.

Room Tip: West side of hotel probably has a better view. We chose a larger room with a king, which was roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centralcoastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    503
    66
    27
    15
See reviews for
301
669
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Parking:
The parking is valet only. Enter on 8th st.
The valet was very professional and courteous. The overnight cost was $30, which is not bad because it covered us until 5pm the next day. If you are going to leave early, you could consider using the neighboring pacific place garage, which charges $15 for overnight parking (in after 5pm, out by 10:30am).
Lobby:
There were no lines when we arrived and the front desk was very friendly. Right now it is festively decorated for xmas.
Room:
The room was clean, roomy and very well decorated. Housecoats were provided, along with shampoo, conditioner, soap, q-tips, and cotton balls.
The bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were too soft for my preference.
Included a mini-fridge and small coffee pot. Coffee was also provided in lobby, and a couple of other coffee shops are across the street (Starbucks and Ladro).
Location:
This hotel is perfectly situated in downtown. It is within walking distance of the water and the market, and to the monorail - which connects downtown Seattle to the Seattle Center.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your thorough review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and team. We certainly hope to see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for one night in December 2012 to go to a show at the Paramount Theater. The hotel is about one block away from the theater, so a very easy walk. It's also walking distance to most downtown locations, including Pike Place Market, and the monorail will easily get you to Seattle Center. The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Parking is very expensive (typcial for downtown Seattle hotels), but the Wi-Fi is free! The only con that I can think of is minimal sound-proofing. We were not bothered by street noise, but heard some noises from nearby rooms. I stayed the week before at Olive 8, and for the value and otherwise comparability, I would choose Paramount over Olive 8. Very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our stay at the The Paramount Hotel was great ... from the really friendly guy at valet parking (the Manchester United fan!) to check in, everyone was incredibly friendly, professional and efficient.

We arrived early and thought we'd just have to leave our bags and come back a few hours later for check-in, but the Front Desk found us a room and we were able to check in straight away. The room was a good size, two double beds, the most comfortable armchair and a lovely bathroom with high end toiletries.

Location of this hotel is perfect - easy access to the interstate, close to shopping and several restaurants.

Being Christmas, the lobby was decorated beautifully and the open fire made this a lovely spot to sit and relax.

Breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant was incredibly reasonable and good quality ... and again, the service was impeccable.

If I could find one negative (and I'm really trying hard to find one!) was that my husband found the air condition slightly noisy.

All in all, I would highly recommend The Paramount hotel to anyone travelling to Seattle. This hotel deserves its excellent reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJC1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We really appreciate it! We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Us girls chose this hotel for a trip to Seattle for our '22nd Annual Girls Weekend' away. The hotel was centrally located, nicely furnished rooms, free wi-fi, friendly staff, and a great in-house restaurant that was perfect for us before heading out for a day of shopping. the lobby was lovely with it's Christmas decorations. The bathroom toiletries were first class...always something us girls have at the top of our list when reviewing accomodations. This hotel was close to both malls, and restaurants, and also the monorail that took us to the Pacific Science Centre to see the King Tut Exhibit. Within easy walking distance to Pike Market as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Right in downtown close to everything. It's actually on the corner of 8th & Pine. Tons of good restaurants around. Parking is expensive ($70 for two nights). Room service was top notch, breakfast was hot and delicious, and the price was decent. Plenty of space, and nice amenities in our room. The bed was extremely comfy. We'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Corner suite costs a little more but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked here in mid Dec 2012 on a Package Deal to visit the KING TUT exhibit in Seattle. It was very clean, comfortable, convenient. Easy walk to all kinds of shopping and only a few blocks down the hill to Pike Place Market and a short $7.00 plus tip cab ride to Pacific Science Centre, Space Needle, Chilluly Gardens and Glass Exhibit etc.. It was a good choice and I would visit again if visiting Seattle

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing