We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Paramount. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for shopping and it is very close to the monorail. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sookeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Wonderful! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful and knowledgeable. We always aim to give our guests a fantastic Seattle experience, so we're glad we could fit the bill for you. We'd love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a small downtown hotel very ideally located for shopping and fun. Lobby is small, but it has sitting area. Rooms are nice and place is clean. Room size is small, but well maintained. You have Gap and all major brands closeby. Good place for shopping and plenty of restaurants around. If you are there on a weekened, you will find the whole place deserted. Cab services are easily available and reasonably priced. Hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, not free. I am a regular user of busines centre, would recommend a separate room, instead of having one in the lobby area. Not impressed by the restaurant inside the hotel. Overall enjoyed my stay. Will surely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your thorough review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found our hotel's location ideal and our guest rooms nicely maintained. I thank you also for your recommendation. That means a great deal to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk everywhere from here. The staff were friendly, the food was good, the drinks were super. The room was spotless, and the beds were so comfortable. You don't have to take your own toiletries because the soap, shampo, and mouthwash are top of the line. We asked for extra coffe, and they always gave it to us. We walked to the fish market (Pikes), the ferry dock to Bainbridge, the big wheel, the space needle, and all over the city. Only one night there was some noise on the street that caused some lack of sleep, but other then that, I couldn't complain. For the price, the service is great. It is not a 5 star hotel because the rooms are a bit small, but they are up to style, clean, and the service is wonderful.

Room Tip: The second flr has a room for parties which can be loud, but only during day hrs until about 9pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katheethecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a superb hotel. The staff was friendly, and attentive. The facility was spotless. The room was well appointed and well thought out. The bed and shower both excellent. Walking around town from this base was extremely easy and there is more than a little to see and enjoy. Lots of restaurants and shopping. The monorail is a short walk bringing the Space Needle within easy distance. The restaurant on property was quite good as well. Just overall an excellent stay with all the amenities.

Room Tip: We were on a mid-level floor and it was free of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful review. We thank you so much for taking the time to write it. I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a beautiful and very clean hotel. We loved our view, had a view of the water on one side and the city on the other. The room was nice and clean, and we were in walking distance to entertainment, shopping and restaurants.
The bed was really comfortable, and the staff was really nice. Upon check in they gave us a card, and inside were two $10.00 off breakfast at the Dragon Fish or room service which we used for room service. The food was really good and warm.
Great place to stay. Just wish their check in time was earlier than 4:00 P.M. Requested early check in time, but still wasn't ready until 3:30.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel beautiful and very clean. Our housekeeping team works very hard, so I appreciate your compliment. Hope you had a wonderful 23rd wedding anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel based off TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! room was clean asked for a room w/good views very accommadating for this request. bed is comfortable quiet our little fridge went out and they sent a brand new one right up! no problems at all very helpful w/information in regards to the city, very convenient to everything

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danlyn0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, and noting that you chose to stay with us based on reviews you'd seen. Your comments and feedback are very important to us! I do apologize about the issue with the fridge, but very happy to read our team quickly resolved the matter. We certainly hope to see you when you visit Seattle again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabulous hotel! One block north of the Convention Center and convenient to downtown shopping. Parking across the street in the open lot is cheaper than the valet parking in the hotel, and quite safe. The corner room I had was quiet, clean, roomy and nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CarolKent_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We're thrilled you found your stay with us fabulous! That makes our day! We hope to see you again when in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $160 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing