We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sandy, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was expecting a nice but older hotel. This hotel might have been around for a long time but it sure doesn't feel like it. The bed was very comfortable, there was a nice flat screen HD tv, and I had a nice view. The room service was prompt and friendly. When I went out and bought a bottle of wine ( a local grocery store really had a nice selection) the front desk even got me a wine glass and cork screw. How nice is that? The restaurant's food is good and if you like Pan-Asian food the bar's happy-hour is something you should try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Della D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    501
    66
    25
    15
See reviews for
297
659
97
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The worst thing about our stay in the Paramount was that it only lasted one night. We stayed here before departing for a cruise. The staff was very friendly and gave us a quick overview of the area even though we arrived after 11 PM. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The best part was the bathroom--it was huge, with a separate shower that was very roomy as well as a gorgeous soaker tub. The even had a rubber ducky with the name of the hotel for the bathtub. The location of the hotel is great; it is just a short walk to Pike's Market. We will definitely come for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit a short one. We definitely hope to see you when you return to Seattle for a longer vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The Paramount hotel was a wonderful surprise and much more than expected. From the moment we entered the lobby we knew that we had made the right decision. The rooms are clean, very comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to a number of Seattle attractions. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. We will always stay here when visiting Seattle.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank justretired09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
What a wonderful review! I really enjoyed reading your feedback and comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as we know you have many options in downtown Seattle. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
279 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sometimes you get lucky. I had wrongly assumed that because the Paramount Thearte was a historic property that the Paramount Hotel must be as well. I was expecting a small room with a small bath like most of Seattle's Boutique hotels, but instead we got a surprising nicely appointed room, with a King Bed, huge TV and a huge Tub.

If your tall, there tub is the big enough to comfortable stretch out and relax. And it comes with bath salts!

We were attending a concert at the Paramount Theatre, so the Paramount Hotel seemed like the best logistical choice. We were right an that account, the hotel is well located, easy walking distance from many restuarants, shops and bars. And of course, easy stumbling distance from the Paramount theatre. Check is out next time your attending a performance there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location central and convenient for your Seattle activities. We certainly hope to see you again when you see a show at the Paramount Theatre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic hotel in downtown Seattle. Clean, well appointed room, nice robes, great service, super location....and I must say I have a habit to be a bit fussy. Tom made dinner reservations at the Space Needle for us ahead of our arrival, also sent us a newletter to let us know what was going on, and was there to greet us when we arrived. He suggested a great tour company for us the next day, and made all necessary arrangements for our friends to get to the airport the next morning.
This hotel is across from Ruths Chris if you want a high end dinner, or a half block from Vons Martini and Steakhouse where they have high quality food and drinks at a very reasonable price.
We could walk to Pikes Market, shopping, the monorail and many other city highlights. I cannot say enough about this hotel, and the price is so much more reasonable.
Everything was as promised..and everything was as in the reviews.

Room Tip: We just requested a king size bed, and also requested to be located near our friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review our hotel! We are so thankful for your thorough feedback and comments. I am glad to see that you had a great time in our city while staying with us, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was a great find. It's well appointed and is situated right in the middle of everything in downtown Seattle. Everything is in easy walking distance including Pike Place Market, the Paramount Theater and all of the too numerouse to mention stores of every kind. If you want to see downtown Seattle, this is a great to do it from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the great recommendation! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed there for 2 nights. Well located for easy access to major sites - walking distance of Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and other city highlights. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1989_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing