We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cotati, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel looks beautiful online-however this is not the case when you get there. I was told upon driving in that valet parking is not optional and would cost an additional $30 per day, also the room was quite small and had a view of a wall of the next building. The rooms air conditioning was dirty and we developed a sore throat while there. They are quick to add on charges for everything including bottled water, there is NO breakfast which is crazy, and the coffeepot is hidden in a cabinet unplugged-having to take it out and set it all up is ridiculous for the amount we spent. The front desk staff was not friendly or helpful-when I asked how to get to Pikes market I was merely pointed in a direction-no street names or details. I will never stay here again or recommend to anyone else. A total WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank applejack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, but we do appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, and had you informed us that you believe the air conditioning vent was dirty, we would have immediately placed you in a different room to your liking. I can assure you that our ventilation systems are on a routine maintenance program, and every vent is checked for the safety of our guests. I'd like you to know that we take all comments and reviews very seriously and use them for moving forward in positive ways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    510
    66
    27
    16
See reviews for
308
677
100
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The only downside I can say about my stay was the alarm going off multiple times during the night. Normally for something like that I would give a terrible rating but all the other good things about the hotel sort of made up for it. After a long flight I was very excited to check into my room right away even though I got there well before the designated check in time. The concierge was so sweet and gave me all sorts of suggestions for the area.The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was so nice and accommodating and were genuinely concerned about the alarm disturbing the guests. I was given a generous discount when I checked out because of the alarm disturbance.

I would DEFINITELY stay here again for the comfy bed alone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissie_d28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your very thorough and honest review of your recent stay with us. Firstly, allow me to apologize for the incident with our fire alarm. Despite this, I am extremely happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, found our team friendly and helpful, and our guest rooms comfortable. That means so much to us. We'd love to see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our stay was fabulous (other than the fire alarm going off). We would definitely stay here again. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quite. I loved the soaking tub. And it was a great location for walking to the waterfront and to the monorail that travels to Seattle center.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishadh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to read that you would stay with us again, despite the one issue you encountered while staying with us. I am glad you found our guest rooms quiet and comfortable, too. Hope to see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was such a refreshing delight. The customer service was outstanding and the rooms were so comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very helpful about getting around Seattle.

Room Tip: great pillows and very comfortable mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmyCastroValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am happy to read that you found our hotel a refreshing delight. We love that! Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful customer service team, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here for only 1 night in July, wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was so comfortable. The valets were so friendly and the staff at the Dragonfish restauant. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team attentive and helpful. Hope to see you again on your next stay in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was a little reluctant to stay at this hotel, as I had not heard of it before and the rate was very reasonable for downtown Seattle. After reading a few reviews on here and seeing some pictures, I decided to give it a try. I was very pleased. The lobby is small, but nice and cozy. The rooms are comparable to a Hilton in size, decor, amenities, and cleanliness. I ordered room service, which came from the restaurant in the hotel, which is Dragonfish, one of the top rated restaurants in the city. The bento box was great. It's right in the heart of the shopping district, walking distance to great restaurants like PF Chang and Cheesecake Factory among many others.
Overall, I loved this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again. We hope you had a wonderful time in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The service was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and clean.Would absolutely stay there again. Great location to downtown shops and close to the Public Market and monorail.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgabelnater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to read that you found our service fantastic, and our rooms to be comfortable and clean. Obviously that is very important when choosing a hotel, so we are glad we fit the bill. We'd love to have you stay with us again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,127 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing