We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee Mission, KS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, service and accomodations”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

From the check in to checking out, the hotel was a delight - efficient service, comfortable room and great location. Check in and out were without hitches. Our room, two queen size beds, was spacious. Free wi-fi in the room. Above average toiletries were included. There was a coffee maker in the room and a programmable safe in the closet. We were within walking distance of Pike Place Market... an easy walk. The hotel is a block and a half from the Westlake train station. Great restaurants were a couple of minutes walking from the hotel. I will plan on staying here again!
We did not have breakfast with our stay - I don't know if that is an option - but there were lots of breakfast/coffee shops nearby. Our room was on the street side of the property but we did not hear any street noise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your thorough review. We are so pleased to see that you found your room comfortable and accommodating, and our location central and convenient. We're happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi, as well. Thank you for choosing our hotel, as we know you have many options. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    512
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
318
686
103
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Reading some reviews after staying for a week in late September prompted me to add my review; I think some of the unhappy reviewers need to do their research better before booking a hotel so as not to blame the hotel for their own lack of knowledge. I researched heavily for my first stay in Seattle and one of many to come since my son now lives in Seattle. I must say I had no significant complaint at all with this hotel during the entire week staying there. The worst I can come up with is hearing the neighbors thru the adjoining door occasionally. The best included the cleanliness, the attention to detail with lighting and electrical outlets, the comfortable furniture, the robes, the great shower, the refrigerator, the windows can open, the wide and well lit hallways (although too warm) and of course an excellent king bed. The restaurant was always convenient for a quick happy hour and even allowed me to take a drink or a dessert upstairs; the concierge went out to the store to deliver me a Sunday NY Times newspaper. There is a great coffee shop across the street and the stunning Paramount Theater down the block. Of course, walking downtown was easy. I will be very happy to stay at this hotel each time I return to Seattle, especially if I can get the great rate I paid by calling the hotel directly to book in advance. Paramount, you were outstanding for what you promised to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
We can't thank you enough for your review! First and foremost, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will let us serve you again when you visit Seattle. We appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of our property, as our housekeeping team works so very hard. And thank you, for pointing out our Concierge service. Your review made our day, and please know that I will pass it on to our team. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a good choice for Downtown Seattle.

Very well maintained and managed. My only minor complaint is some noise from the plumbing, also from the street and from an adjacent building's hvac system. Other rooms might not have this problem.

Be aware that Downtown Seattle can be a bit unnerving late at night when things get quiet and only the occasional passer by or homeless person wanders by.

Overall a good hotel very convenient for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the noise inside and outside of our hotel that you experienced during your stay. Although we have sealed and double-paned windows, occasionally downtown noises can be heard. We are happy you found our location convenient for shopping. Hope to see you again if you should visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We attended the Blue Man Group show at the Paramount Theatre just a block up the street, and chose this hotel for its location. We had purchased a package deal that included parking and breakfast. Check-in was a breeze-the receptionist was very friendly. We had a corner room with street views. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was lovely, with a stand alone shower, and deep tub (complete with rubber ducky). The room includes a small refrigerator, and a coffee bar. Hanging in the closet were two bathrobes--nice touch. Our room was on the ninth floor, so didn't hear much street noise. Couldn't figure out why I was hearing little kid's voices late at night, and early in the morning. Noticed that there was a door to an adjoining room, and that's where the noise was coming from. Went to Happy Hour in the Dragonfish restaurant downstairs. Good happy hour prices on food, but the drinks were really expensive. Lots of other hotels/bars within walking distance, so hit a couple of those. Had dinner at Von's across the street, and then went around the corner to the Cheesecake Factory for take-out dessert. Several Starbucks in the area. Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance. Next morning decided to use our breakfast coupons to have room service. This is where I'm subtracting a star. Eggs over easy were undercooked, yuck. Everything else was just warm, not hot. But, it was nice not to have go get dressed and go downstairs.Food arrived at the time we requested it. At check-out, the clerk asked about our stay, said everything was great. Valet pulled up the car in a matter of minutes. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen_morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your very thorough review of your stay with us! While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our front desk staff friendly, and our rooms comfortable, we do apologize that your experience with Dragonfish was not satisfactory. Please rest assured that I will personally bring this to the attention of the restaurant manager so we can avoid situations like that going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have stayed here twice during the Christmas holiday season... The place was perfect for the couple who likes a nice place to stay near the Seattle downtown shopping area...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our location and proximity to great shopping. We look forward to continuing to serve you when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed at The Paramount in late September 2011 for one night before a cruise. Got a pretty good deal on Priceline by doing my own bid. Much better than the regular rates of the hotel website or any other travel booking engine. The lobby is small, but nice. The desk clerk was very friendly and efficient and was willing to help in answering any questions.

Had a room on the 8th floor facing The Grand Hyatt. The room was clean and the beds were fine. You can't expect much better from a 3 star hotel. I don't like the shampoo and conditioner dispenser attached to the wall in the shower though. They just seem unsanitary to me. I far rather prefer the individual bottles. It was a south facing room and in the sun, tended to get a little hot. The A/C, no matter how low it was set, didn't keep the room very cool. May be just a problem with that room and wasn't a big issue only being there for the one night. The room-service was way overpriced for mediocre food though.

Hotels in Seattle tend to be very expensive, especially downtown. The location was great. Right across the street from Ruth's Chris Steak House and the Grand Hyatt. Only one block walk to the Nordstrom flagship store, three blocks to Macy's and about six to Pike Place Market.

The valet man was excellent. He ran two blocks down to get us a cab to the cruise terminal. He got a nice tip for that.

I'd stay here again for the right price, but I wouldn't pay the full fare.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sockeye1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location central and our valet helpful. Our staff certainly appreciates your kind comments. Hope you enjoyed your cruise, and we hope to see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed at the Paramount twice in September (pre and post cruise). This was a very nice hotel and I would highly recommend it.

Rooms were excellent. Extremely clean and comfortable. The second weekend, we had a corner room which was slightly larger. Very nice! Their standard room is also nice. Entire property seems very well maintained. All staff that we ran into were very pleasant and helpful. Very quiet. The only negative for some guests might be the view of the back of some of the other buildings. But no big deal for us since we really weren't concerned about the view.

The location is great. On the map, it seemed a little far from Pikes Market, but it really isn't very far. It's a very nice and short walk to Pikes. Many shops (Nordstrom, GAP, Macy's, Pacific Place, Westlake Center, etc........) along the way. Lots to do in that area. There is also a monorail from Westlake Center to the Seattle needle.

I searched and compared prices for hotels in the area. Compared to other places in the area, Paramount was a very good value. I'm happy I found it. We will definitely return the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surf555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback. We are happy you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure the cleanliness of our property, and we are glad it shows. We hope you enjoyed visiting Seattle, and had a wonderful time on your cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,383 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing