We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaslight Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
215
29
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
29
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcapitol hillother guestsgreat neighborhoodyogurtheated poolseattle skylinehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastbreakfast tablelate arrivalrestaurants and barsthree nightsthe ground floorspace needlespent nightswithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 264 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was traveling on business and had trouble finding a hotel. There seem to always be conventions downtown Seattle... and a friend suggested looking at B&Bs. This one is in a great location, making it easy to get into downtown. And I always felt safe walking around enjoying springtime in Seattle and finding great places to dine. To boot, the
Gaslight Inn is a beautiful place and the hosts were thoughtful and friendly! Oh, and the price was great!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaleoGirlCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed at the Gaslight Inn mid-May prior to boarding a cruise ship for Alaska. It was just lovely, impecably decorated in a great location. Original woodwork, furnished in Arts & Crafts style; lots of interesting art glass and Indian art displayed. Nice terrace area and pool out back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtwsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

We've stayed several times now at the Gaslight Inn on Capitol Hill in Seattle. It's just a great place - the innkeepers are fantastic and the location is perfect. We are VERY picky and this is probably the cleanest B&B we've ever been to.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allicnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I am a frequent visitor to Seattle and I always choose the Gaslight Inn to stay. The Innkeepers always make me feel welcome as if I was a guest invited to thier home. The warmth of the staff, cleanliness of the inn, and the location to so many great seattle spots are just a few of the great qualities this place provides to a guest.

The Inn is very cost effective as you are not dealing with all the extra costs of staying in a coroporate hotel chain. For those that want to travel with ease in a peaceful stress free environment could not ask for a better option with true NW hospitality.

Whether you are a visitng Seattle for pleasure, business, or just a quick getaway. I would reccommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nwislandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

At the end of a three-week trip staying in hotels and B&Bs in the NorthWest, this was to be a final highlight. Unfortunately our stay was ruined by the attitude and behaviour of the 'host". The "office" is open limited daytime hours - when most people are sightseeing or travelling. He made a huge fuss about us arriving between 6 and 7pm, hardly unusual hours. He told us how bored he was at having to tell us anything. He gave us the impression that we were just funding his lifestyle and an inconvenience. It was a lovely warm evening. He showed us the pool. It was a chief reason we'd booked the place and we said we'd like to use it, and went upstairs to change. He then locked it so we couldn't use it and went out. There is printed material saying you can swim the day of check-out and leave luggage. When we went to do this, he began a string of reasons why we shouldn't...He finished by giving us duff information about parking and time to the airport.
We had never met this kind of treatment before and certainly not in Oregon or Washington. A sour taste to end on...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthendEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews