We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location, Fantastic restaurant - what more could I ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Couldn't ask for a better location for this hotel. Easy walks to PIke's Market, Pioneer Square and the stadiums. Lots of terrific shopping, dining and nightlife right near hotel....but I don't even know if you would even need to leave.
The staff at the hotel was great all the way around, from the front desk to the staff at the Library Bistro (restaurant - reviewed separately).
The room was great - immaculate, spacious and very nicely decorated. (I actually stayed in one of the suites, and it was exceptionally roomy, even for a suite, and really liked the lay out.) And the price was quite reasonable to boot.
Don't miss out on the Bistro restaurant. Small and cute, but had a terrific meal there.
All in all, my favorite place in Seattle and I've tried quite a few. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Alexis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

I am a picky traveler and I must say that staying at the Alexis was PERFECT. The staff was so nice and friendly and HELPFUL. Staying at a small boutique hotel is the way to go. Coffee & tea was served in the lobby and wine in the afternoon. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and once again, I eat out alot, and this was one of the best breakfasts I've had. The ambience is just right.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spaceyj22, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you so much for your reveiw. Perfect and helpful staff, that is exactly what we are striving for! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We chose the Alexis because of our experience with other Kimpton Hotels and we were right in doing so. It was relatively small (120 rooms) with an elegant lobby and a friendly and informative staff.
The rooms were sophisticated in color and design, fairly large and very clean. We slept soundly in a comfortable bed. Complimentary coffee and newspapers were available in the lobby each morning.
The hotel's location was excellent. You could walk to many places - Pioneer Square, The Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, and the waterfront. First Avenue had wonderful boutiques, shops and restaurants.
We will stay here again when we get back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I tend to be very picky when it come to hotels and this hotel exceeded my expectations. Loved the room decor and cleaniness, which are the most important to me. The only downside is the location, which is desolate at night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I go out of my way to stay at the Alexis - fantastic location, amazing service, unbelievable prices for the service and rooms provided. Elegant, but not stuffy. Love the extras they come up with like wine hour with water color painting. Traveling for business, this is my first choice in the Seattle are.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnginSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

If you're doing downtown Seattle this is a great place to stay. Took Kind suite and loved bedding, quiet at night and size of rrom. Shower and bathroom very spa like. Nice touches included newspaper free internet and yoga mat. Reviews here point out parking cost is high so I parked two blocks away down 1t for $18 a night - about half the cost.

Also loved the $1 more free breakfast or wine option. Good value.
Also the service is very warm and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokedmeatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We have stayed a number of times at this property and had another good experience in October. Wine hour was great as usual, the Concierge arranged Picasso tickets for us, and the room was large and quiet (we were upgraded). Easy walk to dining and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MASKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spaceyj22, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend in Seattle - I am so glad that we were a part of it! We have a great partnership with the SAM and are also excited about having the Picasso exhibit here. The front desk has free passes for any of our guests that are interested in seeing it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $259 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing