We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Trip.com
$169
View deal
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$179
travelup.com$188
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveler rating
1,811
414
124
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,811
414
124
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite bookstore cafe kimpton hotel pike place market seattle art museum front desk staff ferris wheel happy hour within walking distance an upgrade living room space needle waterfront lobby valet downtown robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here just two nights on the final leg of a family trip. From start to finish it was an excellent experience. Reception and concierge staff really friendly and efficient. The (clearly recently re-modelled) room was a good size, comfortable and stylish (although the fan speed on the aircon was a little bit ‘hair-parting’ even on its lowest setting). We didn’t have dinner but we ate brunch one day in the Bookstore cafe/bar which is part of the hotel, and the food and service were also both very good too. Overall an excellent experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jonnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thanks Jonnus - we so appreciate your response on your stay with us. The hotel is newly renovated and with the removal of the viaduct we are in the heart of the new and very cool waterfront area of Seattle but also a great location to see all that Seattle has to offer! The Bookstore Bar is a wonderful place to look at the city walking by or a great easy meal experience. Appreciate the notes!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Booked a negotiate rate that included breakfast thought my company. When I asked about it, nothing. Nothing's available. "We don't do that." No compensation when I showed them the rate description and booking details. Totally dishonest!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank escapethecube
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thanks Mr. L. - as we mentioned after you discussed at the desk - our mistake, the agent you dealt with was new and not aware that your company rate included breakfast. We got you set up and all good. Not really dishonest, just an honest mistake.
Hope the rest of your journey was enjoyable.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

First time in Seattle and the Alexis was a great choice. Amazing large room with p[lenty of amenities - although a bathroom scales, slippers ands tea/coffe making facilities would have been an added benefit.

The customer service throughout in every department from the great assistance at reception - really do give credit to the hotel - to the concierge and housekeeping staff. They all give first class service.

The Bookstore restaurant for breakfast and other meals is also superb. In fact the breakfast - with the huge portions - will keep you going until well after lunch.

Looking forward to another return to this great hotel.

Just one other point: most IHG hotels will give recognition to this e of Spire Elite status on arrival. Just a slight omission here as did not happen.

Having said that to reaffirm: you will not be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauricecollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Maurice. First time in Seattle! how have you made it this far with out 9 months of rain, salmon on every menu and Starbucks on every corner! Thanks for the nice note - the Alexis has been recently renovated and is shiny and new, the lobby is next and the outside is being restored to its 118 year old glorious colors! Come back and see us again soon. and yep the Bookstore bar has salmon on the menu.

Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Shoutout to Raul who welcomed us to the hotel! Exhausted from our trip, he informed us our room had been upgraded in celebration of our anniversary and sent us to the adorable bookstore bar with free drink vouchers. The room was gorgeous and the service was warm and welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PragmaticWingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thanks for the note - well just come back over and over, we are going to be here for you and with our renovation complete - better than ever. The viaduct being torn down has made the waterfront of the city a beautiful place to be and the Alexis is the gateway to one of Seattle's most under discovered areas. I also have a secret path to the Market that everyone wants to see - meet me at wine hour and I will give you the inner scoop!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I would just like to call out Itamar for awesome service. He went out of his way to accommodate us despite being clearly busy with many other tasks. Our wait was short and he was very helpful! Please pass along our thanks for his friendliness!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank mattwO3544JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

mattw! this means so much to Itamar and the team! Great to know that he could make your stay special and the hotel worked for you! Itamar is just one of the giant Kimpton team who work hard everyday to help you make a memory. This will mean a lot to him!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews