We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
Traveluro
$146
View deal
Hotels.com$180
Agoda.com$179
Trip.com$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveler rating
1,810
414
124
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,810
414
124
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite bookstore cafe kimpton hotel pike place market seattle art museum front desk staff ferris wheel happy hour within walking distance an upgrade living room space needle waterfront lobby valet downtown robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

My husband and I visited Seattle for a little anniversary and July 4th holiday week travels. Make sure to book a room with a water view! I mistakenly booked a really stuffy fireplace suite with a view of a brick wall, but thankfully we were quickly upgraded to a room with a view once I let the front desk know that we were not happy with the room. The location is so great, you can walk to Pike Place Market and many stores and restaurants. Make sure to buy a huge bouquet of flowers when you arrive at the market for $10! We bought a bouquet and carried all week as we traveled around the state. We also bought great fish that you can travel with - they pack it very well!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I bet the Four Seasons is bit better, but it was all booked during our travels. The Rooms were a bit stuffy but we only stayed one night. It's a bit formal like a business trip experience.

Room tip: Book a view of the ocean it is a must otherwise you get a brick wall
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lisaannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

thanks lisa - appreciate your note. The hotel has 17 different room styles - some huge, some with fireplaces and some with views of the Sound, now that the viaduct has been torn down it is a stunning view from a few of the suites. The hotel works great for business people as well as weekenders and anyone trying to discover all the great things Seattle offers! not too stuffy (you haven't met me, I am stuffyless) and always lots of smiles.
Check out the Book store bar for a cocktail and wonderful b/l/d and people watching galore or go to Kimptonhotels.com and see our other great hotels in the city.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Nice friendly small hotel. Great vibe, happy hour every evening (wine, beer, special cocktail), Place is small and easy to get around, short wlak to Pikes Market, Piers, Stadiums, etc. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms

Room tip: Associated with HH hotel program
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thanks Jeff. - our new renovation gives the rooms a wonderful look and feel and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the stay. The location is one of the keys to our success and from here you can get to almost everything that the city prides itself on. The market is 10 minutes away, the stadium 20 minutes and the waterfront 2 minutes - a great location for our beautiful hotel. Thanks for the rating.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We booked the Alexis for our first visit to Seattle, having stayed at Kimptons in other cities and appreciated their boutique feel. We read many TA reviews for this property and others, and used that feedback to make our choice.

During our stay we visited the Aquarium, Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, watched three ballgames at T Mobile field, etc. The Alexis was centrally located to everything and we never had to walk far!

Staff was amazing. Leann the concierge helped us make some terrific choices, and we were spoiled at a nearby restaurant thanks to her call in advance. A minor issue with the room was quickly resolved by Alex.

A couple of recommendations - we received $10 gift cards at the nearby coffee shop on the corner just for signing up on their loyalty program. There is a 7-11 a couple of blocks towards the stadiums where you can buy extra drinks and food. The Cone & Steiner cafe right across the street was the place to go to get a breakfast sandwich or happy hour drinks. A fun place for breakfast was Biscuit B*tch just up the hill from our location. Light rail was only 2 blocks away on 3rd. Early in the trip make sure to get your significant other a bouquet of flowers from Pike Place Market for only $10 - back home it would have easily cost $50-60. The flowers held up great during our entire stay.

We'll definitely be back!

Room tip: There are 17 room types so keep that in mind when choosing a room. Some have fireplaces!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank timandtenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thanks Tim and Tensia - you should be writing travel guides and working as a hotel reviewer! The location of the hotel has always been one of the secrets to the success of the property, The other secrets are people like Leanne who is thrilled when she can make someone's stay a little more enjoyable and unfolds the secrets of the city. - Seems like she has you hitting the high spots! I am sure the readers will enjoy the notes above but also have them sign up at the desk for the IHG rewards programs for even more good stuff.
Come back and see us soon!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Family of 4 and we have stayed at this hotel 3 times - in the exact same room class - the one bedroom suite. Previous 2 stays were great. No complaints. Location is great. Service the same.

Before the “upgrades” the hotel fit all of our needs. Pullout sofa bed for my daughter. Big tub for the kids to play in - but not anymore.

They renovated the hotel and got rid of both the tub and the pull out. An obvious step away from appealing to families.

They also got rid of the air conditioning apparently - our room was very warm - like between 75 and 77 deg warm during our stay.

Yes - we called for maintenance- and yes the person came - and he “fixed it” but it never got better. He, in fact, told us that it was going to get “very cold” - um. Nope.

Oh. For those of you that wonder “just open the windows.” Nope. They don’t open either.

To be fair the hotel sent fans up. Yes fans for $600+ a night - which is completely unacceptable.

Photo for proof. Thermostat as far as it goes down. Temp in the bottom right corner.

Ps. Full service boutique hotels actually have like managers follow up on these things, give you a bottle of water, but nope...oh whatever. You get the point.

Two rooms at a Marriott would have been cheaper and better accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 171tarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thanks for your notes 171 of course we are all so disappointed in your review, and appreciate you letting us know that you prefer the old look of the hotel. The newly renovated rooms don't have sofa beds but they are stunning and we will always send up extra beds when you ask. The Jacuzzi tubs have also gone, but the soaker spas are winning lots of praise. The nights you were here were very hot for ole' Seattle and the A/C was working overtime to keep up. I know the engineer tried to make some adjustments for your. We do have rooms with windows which open, just double check the web site and let us know when you check in what you are looking for. Hope you will give us another try - let us know what you need and we can find a room that works for your family.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This was our first stay at the Kimpton Alexis and I cannot speak highly enough about it. It is centrally located for great restaurants, Pike Place Market and Centurylink Field for Seahawks games. The customer service was exceptional and the rooms were well appointed, stylish and comfortable. We have stayed in several Kimpton hotels but the Alexis is by far our favourite.

Room tip: We faced 1st Avenue on the fourth floor and it was quiet.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thanks Kathryn - the ability to walk in this city to all the good stuff is so important, even in the rain we are a great walking city. The stadiums being straight down the street means that any game you are going to starts outside our front door. The walk there is half the fun and if you are going to see the Mariners, it can be all the fun - maybe next year....
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews