We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveler rating
1,692
403
115
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
403
115
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bookstore bar spa suite pike place market wine hour pioneer square seattle art museum boutique hotel front desk staff ferris wheel happy hour bottle of champagne mini bar few blocks an upgrade wonderful hotel we've stayed sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a 2 week road trip around Washington, Idaho and Montana in a camper van so we were looking forward to a hot shower, a comfy bed and a bit of R&R. This hotel didn't disappoint. We booked last minute from the UK and got a really good rate, having been surprised at generally how expensive Seattle hotels are. We arrived at 10am and didn't expect our room to be ready, but we could go straight up. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the robes. The products in the bathroom were also awesome! We got lots of helpful tips from reception for bars and restaurants, all of which were lovely. Overall a great experience which we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LivPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

What a fun trip for you and your family to travel through some of the most beautiful areas of the United States! I am glad to hear that we were able to accomadate a room early for you so you could get right in and get that warm shower you had been waiting for! We hope when you are traveling to Seattle again you will choose the Alexis to stay at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We can't say enough about this great hotel and the terrific service we received. Connor had exceptional knowledge of the area and gave us a better itinerary than all of my wife's many guidebooks put together. He was so courteous and really took time to ensure that we had an excellent time in Seattle. The front desk staff worked through a bit of a snafu (didn't have the anniversary arrangements I had pre-arranged for my wife as a surprise) and handled it like true professionals. Sam and Emily (and the dining team) went above and beyond to address the issue. Sam was also amazing with our infant daughter!

The hotel itself was immaculate. Our room had a walk in tub, which was---awesome. The Buddha Board in the mini bar was a really nice touch! We loved the decor and the whiskey bar downstairs. They have a fantastic selection. We weren't able to try the new Sunday brunch the hotel is putting together in the library but it definitely looks worth checking out, too.

Thank you to the wonderful people and the Kimpton Alexis for making Seattle such a fantastic part of our recent family sojourn out west!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MushySuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Connor is definitely a Seattle native and wants to ensure all of our guests to have the same experience as a local would showing our friends and family around the city! I am glad to hear that Emily and Sam saved the day for the anniversary surprise and everything went perfect after that! We hope to see you again hopefully for your next anniversary and make this an annual tradition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Seattle was pretty much booked when my partner and I visited, and this was due to the hot-ticket baseball series going on between the U.S and Canada. So I was grateful I could land one of the few rooms available in the city. Now, granted, it was a suite at the Alexis that I found, and they don't come cheaply. But I can assure anyone willing to spend a little extra that it was worth every penny. A separate bedroom, of course. A bath with a jacuzzi. A wet bar. A very large living area with a suitably huge corner sofa that could easily seat six. A glass-topped table for dining or work that could accommodate more than six if necessary. Very high ceilings. Even, to top it off, a foyer with a huge Magritte-style painting to greet anyone entering.

But all of that would not mean much if the staff weren't up to such a standard. To be brief, they exceeded expectations. Thank you, Brittany.

Since I am on the East Coast, I will probably not be returning to Seattle any time soon. But if I do, I will be staying at the Alexis. If there's a room available.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bob06751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

We were very busy last weekend with the Toronto fans into to support their team! Always a fun weekend for us in the city. Glad to hear you were able to get one of our suites and you were able to sit back and relax and enjoy the amenities of your room! Glad to hear Brittany took great care of you as well, she is a superstar and we could not do what we do each day without her! Hope to see you in Seattle again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

This hotel is perfect for any reason, but ours was for our wedding weekend. HIGHLY recommended for all accommodations, the staff is friendly, prompt and professional. We reserved a room block for our wedding and stayed in a suite for 2 nights. All of the special treatments were perfection.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 478codyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us for your wedding weekend. Delighted to hear that everything for your wedding party went great! We do have one of the best teams here in the city to handle all your needs for your friends and family! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here very last minute with our pup and they were very accommodating! They greeted him when we arrived and watched him when we went out and about! Unfortunately, no green space nearby but he adjusted. I would say great for smaller dogs but probably not larger breeds.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Alacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay while you were visiting us in downtown Seattle! We love when our guests can travel with their furry friends and it always make our day when we can watch them behind the desk its like puppy therapy for us! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews