We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$146
View deal
Expedia.com$180
Agoda.com$179
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveler rating
1,810
414
124
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,810
414
124
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite bookstore cafe kimpton hotel pike place market seattle art museum front desk staff ferris wheel happy hour within walking distance an upgrade living room space needle waterfront lobby valet downtown robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located with comfortable room size and beds.
Main strongpoint is the staff. Absolutely welcoming and helpful. They did their best in every way, from suggesting restaurants based on personal experience, to providing endless quantities of maps, to delivering a coffee machine to our bedroom in the desperate late hours of the night.
They also had a wine-tasting evening event that we unfortunately couldn't attend, but was a pleasant invitation to receive.
Communal areas are elegant, whilst room decor has a more old-fashioned flavour. Appreciation depends on taste.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ludionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that our entire team went above and beyond during your stay! We have one of the best teams in the city and could not do what we do without each and everyone of them! We all hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great location. We went to a football game and the walk was not too far. The restaurant is fantastic. The room was great and the staff was very nice. Look at the specials, we got one that included drinks and valet parking because we live in the northwest! It was pet friendly too.

Room tip: Join the Kimpton loyalty program for extra perks
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chasin2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us for one of the football games in town! We love when sports fans can come and stay with us as we are one of the closest hotels to the stadiums. We hope you will come back again this year for another game! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I loved staying at the Alexis! They were very helpful when it came to advice on where to go for dinner, and there is free wine. :) Our room was very nice and provided a beautiful view of the bay and the ferris wheel.

Room tip: The suites are awesome!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

The free wine is our favorite part, too :) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We loved the Alexis! Location was perfect to go walk down to the market or waterfront to watch all the ferries come in and out. Valet parking was quick and efficient. All the employees were so welcoming to us and my daughter! They bent over backwards for us to make our experience a great one! The room was clean and not to mention gorgeous! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettina0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Thank you, what nice feedback! We want you to have the best Seattle experience, and we're glad to be a part of it. We'll see you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This is a great location a few blocks from Pike's Place Market. We had a view of the water and carousel when we stayed in the Ballet Room. The suite we had large picture windows with an arch on top, and it was beautifully decorated. Throughout the weekend the service was always super from all of the staff at the hotel. I would recommend a stay at the Alexis Hotel.

Room tip: Suites have themes.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpurdy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at The Alexis Royal Sonesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

That is one of my favorite rooms here! So glad you could enjoy it during such nice summer weather. Thank you for the recommendation, and come visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews