We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it here”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything about the Alexis is AMAZING. I booked a stay here for my anniversary and I LOVED it. My husband usually finds a MILLION things to compain about at a hotel but he LOVED it too! The staff was so friendly, all of you ROCK! Monica at the front desk, thank you for helping me make my anniversary perfect with that special touch ;) It was a magical weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Well thank you so much Stephanie T! We always love to hear when guests enjoy their stay, and it looks like you did just that. I'm happy to hear that we even won over your husband; that's fantastic! Isn't Monika wonderful?! She will definitely be happy to hear that you two had a magical weekend. We happy anniversary and we can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    359
    101
    32
    21
See reviews for
353
839
112
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is the first Kimpton hotel we have stayed at and our first visit to Seattle. I cannot stress enough how fantastic our experience was. They upgraded our room to a King suite because the hotel was not full, we walked into our "room" which had two hallways, a living room, two bathrooms etc... and we called down to just make doubly sure there was no mistake and we were not going to get charged more. Haha. The staff was amazing, every time we walked out the hotel or entered the door was held for us, every afternoon wine and snacks were served to us in the lobby. The restaurant in the hotel was terrific and the location of the Alexis is PERFECT for grabbing the ferry to one of the islands, visiting Pioneer square or Pikes market. Definitely go to the Pink Room near Pikes market (it is one alley up from the market and only marked by a pink door)-fabulous Italian food or for breakfast there is a Crumpet Coffee shop just around the corner from Pikes market that is truly like being in an English Tea shop-crumpets are made right there and though we didn't order any of the many choices of tea, the cappuccinos were fantastic!

Room Tip: See if there are any specials for the King suite.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved that there were recycle cans in our room! This is on thing we noticed about Seattle, you bus your own table in some of the establishments and there are recycle cans everywhere.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Well it does look like you had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for sharing your first ever adventure in Seattle! And your very first Kimpton experience! As you mentioned, location is a big factor that we have. Being close to the Pike Place Market, the ferry terminal, and also Pioneer Square and the stadiums, is such a convenience for our guests. So thank you for sharing those notes and taking advantage of all that is around us! I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed at The Palace Hotel in San Francisco, which was very nice. But the Alexis was far better. Everything about the wonderful experience made an impression that I shared with others. I came for work, but the hotel stay made it feel like a vacation! What a treat!

Green Features: They had recycle bins in the room! Props to the Alexis!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank VaW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much VaW2014 for taking the time to write this great review of your stay! Best part was, you came for work and it felt like vacation. That is so awesome! We love to hear when guests leave happy and love it even better when they share their experience with others. Thank you so much for being our guests and we hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nicely placed downtown Seattle location, close to the waterfront, pike place market, Seattle Art Museum, etc, basically very walkable amongst most sites. Front desk staff were warm, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and felt spacious with lots of goodies in the minibar if you wished, they had two places on site for eating and drinking (that bar with the whiskey selection was awesome!) of course room service...beds were comfortable and cozy, made it tough to rise for the next day but saying this in a good way. A nice getaway for that taken care of feeling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianS779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks AdrianS779 for sharing your stay with us! It looks like you had a little stay-cation with us...that's fantastic! Sometimes you just need those every once in a while. Well we sure do hope to see you again for another downtown adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for sight seeing in Seattle. Almost every main attraction is within walking distance or a short monorail ride.
The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner room was nice. We needed two beds so one of the more elite suites was not an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MrWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay MrWitt! Our location is pretty key for any traveler coming to Seattle. It's nice to be just down the street from Pike Place Market and a hop skip and a jump from the waterfront. Well we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had an impromptu stay at the Alexis and had an absolutely wonderful time. I highly recommend this hotel and will absolutely return. We enjoyed dinner at the Bookstore Bar and Cafe...wonderful food and even better cocktails. The whiskey selection is excellent. The room was roomy, clean, modern and comfortable. However, our favorite part of the stay was the service we received from the two front desk employees: Britta and Amanda. They were helpful, friendly (even at 12am and 8am the next morning), found us a room last minute, gave us perfect directions, and made our stay special. Again, I highly recommend the Alexis!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle bins in every room, which is hard to find in hotels, but a requirement for me!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Fabulous...well we got to love the sound of that! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! I sounds like it was a pretty fantastic time. I'm so happy to hear that Amanda and Britta were your favorite part of the stay. We love to hear when our desk agents are remembered by our guests. It means there is something we are doing right! :) Well we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Alexis was new to me and I was pleasantly surprised. I was referred by a friend who stays every time they're in Seattle. I loved the modern style throughout, especially in the room. The new Bookstore bar has a killer atmosphere to go on a date or have a meal. I was able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner and would rate each one highly.
The wine hour was great, wish it lasted longer though haha :)
The location was great as well with post alley right behind the hotel. I walked to all of my nightly activities.
Oh I almost forgot...the staff was the BEST! I don't know how they hire so many awesome people. I was in the cafe and lobby a lot and had conversations with just about everyone who'd be working close to me. Excellent stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only had one suite, which was great. Eager to try some other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We love to pleasantly surprise people! Thanks for letting us know. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed chatting with the staff. They are pretty awesome, aren't they?! We do like to get to know our guests and make sure that they are having as great as a stay as possible. Pretty much our guests are number one in our books. Well we hope to have you back again for another great stay! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 1000
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Property: Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing