We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went to Seattle for Christmas to visit son living in the Harbor Steps apartments. Location could not have been better ... 2 blocks away. Room was quiet and comfortable. Employees were very helpful and accommodating with all requests from forgotten shaving cream to additional pillows. Nice to see well behaved dogs around as well. It gave it a more homey feeling. Price was right and location was 2 blocks away from Pike Market, the Art Museum, Target and Nordstrom’s! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamipunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
City Target was a great addition to the neighborhood-so convenient! Our location is ideal to get out and about in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    361
    100
    32
    22
See reviews for
354
847
112
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lala land
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are AMAZING!!! Huge and brilliantly decorated. The beds are so comfy. Everyone here is nice and helpful. It's really close to Pike Place. I would definitely stay here again. No complaints and I had Milano's pizza delivered straight to my room at 2am!!! Great value!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancinqt366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Haha, we LOVE Milanos! And we love such sweet guests--thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in Sept. The reception was in one of the their banquet rooms and was very lovely. We got a discounted wedding room block rate which was still over $215/night, so I'd hate to see what the regular rate is. We did look at other hotel rates just to compare and i remember them all being well over $200/night so I think hotels in general are just expensive in Seattle. The staff was nice and welcoming. The hotel rooms were very large, and the bathrooms were also nice and big. Very clean and well kept. The location is great, within walking distance to pikes place (a must see), restaurants, and coffee houses. The only issue is that the elevator is very slow and not very large. It took at least 10 min at times for the elevator to come and if anyone on the elevator had any luggage forget about be able to fit more than a few people. All in all a very nice hotel with a superb location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2travel1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give a detailed review. September in Seattle is a busy time! I hope you'll come see us again next time you're in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed in premium suite - roomy but sitting room does not have sofa bed, which is in the same room as the king bed. I would stay here again. Location is close to tourist activities, restaurants, sites. The bistro in the hotel does not allow minors, which was unfortunate for our 14 year old but there were many nice restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: others have commented that rooms were small but the suite was very roomy and the price was fair. 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, taneda! You are right, the Bookstore Bar doesn't seat minors, but the Library Bistro, our breakfast and lunch restaurant, is family friendly. Our concierge, Keith, along with the rest of the staff, is always happy to find the perfect dinner spot for all ages--just let us know how we can help : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We often stay in Sealle for business. We live in the area but st times it is convenient to stay over. We booked a room here online and got a good rate. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a small suite ( the Honeymoon Suite was next door ) . It has the largest tub I have ever seen, not to mention a very large bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much. One reason we booked here was that they only charge half price for parking a hybrid car. I love it that they are pet friendly, although my dogs are not good city hotel dogs, they don't come but I love seeing all the other dogs come and go.. The location is great. If I have one complaint, it is that at 9:30 am there was no more coffee in the Lobby and the room does not have real cream for the ample supply of coffee. Couldn't you have some mini-moos in the fridge???

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvenneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
"mini-moos" is a great idea! Thank you for the suggestion, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were welcomed at the Alexis with warm spiked cider and a beautifully decorated lobby as we entered from the cold, rainy streets of Seattle. Cody and Mike could not have been more friendly and helpful as we checked in and out. The rooms were unlike any I have ever stayed in. It was a beautiful bedroom with 2 huge comfy beds, a couch and a chaise. The room was very tastefully decorated with unique artwork. We had a wonderful stay thanks to the warm and attentive staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for the review, Monica M--all of our artwork is curated by the Seattle Art Museum, so each room becomes its own little gallery!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love the Alexis. I ended up here only because it was almost directly next to where I was going for a training and I didn't want to have to drive or take a taxi anywhere. The rooms were amazingly appointed. I slept better there than I do at home! Also, they have the best breakfast I've ever had! The french toast is worth the visit; I'd make a special trip just to have it again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuRi_97064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We love the Library Bistro, too-- Chef Dave can cook us breakfast anyday! If you liked the french toast, try the apple fritters... yum : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Property: Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing