We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexis, Seattle - Nowhere better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Fantastic location, extremely clean. Entire staff friendly and professional. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andersen265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,529 - 1,535 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed here for two days - beautiful room, great staff & stellar location. From making the reservation to check out - the whole experience was fabulous. I love that you can bring your pets!
When I checked in, I had a voucher for the rooms, I knew I needed to bring it, the day of our departure my sweet little lily, my bulldog (who loves to tear up paper) got a hold of the voucher and created a "mosaic" of sorts - I brought it anyway, When asked - I told them "the dog ate my homework story" Monica (front desk) just laughed and happily accepted it. About an hour later, some fruit & cookies arrived with a note (torn up a la lily) to enjoy our stay. So funny - and that kind of personal, upscale, exceeding your expectations service is what the kimpton is all about.
And the wine happy hour - lol
A fantastic hotel & more fantastic staff made this stay special.

Room Tip: Be nice to the hard working staff - I am sure all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Haha - the old "the dog ate my gift certificate" story! Love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel was really special, the decor was wonderful and the staff were great. We were staying to celebrate our daughters last night in Seattle after completing her first year in college. We were upgraded to the most amazing suite my daughter has ever imagined. She had waiting a fruit plate, water and a hand written note congratulating her. She was really impressed and felt very special. The staff were friendly and helpful and really wanted to ensure we had a great stay, which we did.Cannot wait to return when we head back up in the fall. My new favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Congratulations! Hopefully only three years to go - and then we can help throw an amazing graduation party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Alexis in the most amazing corner suite with a harbour view. If you have ever ready Eloise you will know what I mean when I say that it was perfectly Plazaesque =) Fabulous steak in the restaurant, wonderful staff and bellmen. Never staying anywhere else in Seattle. Kimpton does it right!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Yes! We will get your top floor suite ready for your move in - Room service and housekeeping are ready, so you may never have to leave again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I am a Kimpton In Touch member and once again received excellent treatment by staff. This was my 1st time at the Alexis and will not be my last. Room was clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Hotel staff were friendly and remembered me as I came and went. I am staying there again in two weeks. There is a great Thai resturant close by - reminded me of Thailand, not fancy but great food. Go south two blocks and turn right it is 1/3 of the way down the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northwest corner should have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiedagarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Sounds like you ate at the Ferry Noodle House - a great spot for Thai food close by. It is right on the way to the ferry terminal, so a great place to stop on the way over to Bainbridge Island or to the water taxi over to Alki Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I loved this hotel!! My room was well appointed and the bed was comfy. Street noise was really bad though. Close walk to Public Market and other attractions. Room service was good! And the staff were just great! Wireless internet kept blinking on and off every 30 minutes during the length of my stay. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I was very sad to leave. You're very close to several food truck stops, be sure to check those out as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeg1977ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We were sad to see you go! Next time, request a room facing the courtyard, it eliminates all the street noise and is a pretty cool view facing into an inner courtyard. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel was very nice and appointed. It was walking distance to the port and to pikes place, and had a delicious, charming bistro in the building. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $218 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing