We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great weekend away...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel was a lovely blend of old and new - with up to date stylings in a heritage building. The Bookstore Bar was a really nice spot with a great bartender "Crystal" who was very knowledgable with her Single Malt Scotches and made our experience something to remember. We were very impressed with our room - very sophisticated decor. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us with where we needed to go. Overall, it was a great getaway - we would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Alexis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,594 - 1,600 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

We read a review that said they loved the place so much that they would want to live there...it's true! The decor is hip, fresh, and happening and you CANNOT beat the location! Close to the Public Market (great food options! especially if you don't want to pay the cost of a full meal) and blocks from Pioneer Square and Smith Tower.

There are two restaurants in Alexis. My husband and I checked out the Bookstore Bar for drinks one evening and dinner another. Great selection of scotch, yummy food options (nice happy hour selection) and friendly staff.

The complimentary coffee in the morning is a GREAT touch! We were fortunate to stay around the holidays so there was a hot chocolate station included.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Alexis!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colombiatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Thank you so much for posting your review! Just let us know when you are ready to make the move and we will get your room ready for you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We spent the night of our 25th Anniversary in this wonderful hotel. We upgraded to a spa suite which was beautifully appointed. The room was very large, tastefully and uniquely decorated. The bathroom included a giant whirlpool bath. At a moderate price we felt we were living in the lap of luxury.

The ladies at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and all the service staff was accommodating. I don't have a single negative comment about this fine hotel experience, and without question will reserve a room there on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa suite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed at the Alexis from December 7-9 2011 and enjoyed everything about it. Large, clean room and friendly, attentive staff. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I knew the Alexis Hotel in Seattle would be something to behold, since it is a Kimpton property. However, I was not prepared for the simple elegance of this property. Upon entering you are greeted by several staff that are quick to get you checked in. There is barely enough time to admire the lobby, they are that efficient. I chose to stay in the Fireplace Suite on this trip. I was not disappointed. This suite was huge, offering a full living room and a full sized dining table. The counter bar was enormous. I wished I was staying there for a full week. The jetted tub was perfect after a long drive, and then to curl up around the fireplace and read a book? Well me and my dogs LOVED it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_bijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We loved the service and everything that makes the Alexis an outstanding hotel. We especially loved the concierge John A. He more then once went out of his way to provide us with transportation and even helping us with breakfast in bed. Ty again! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamandlisao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The hotel was a great get away. We live in Washington but had a show downtown. The location is perfect- walkable to many areas of downtown. The hotel is very nice, comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revcogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $242 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing