We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times, good atmosphere, fair prices”
Review of El Camion

El Camion
Ranked #708 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Northgate
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good times, good atmosphere, fair prices”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

the Mexican sandwiches are phenomenal. the kids enjoyed quesadillas and tacos. for an old food truck location that has an expanded into a restaurant this is a good bet for a quick lunch or dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noahparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and good price!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have to say they have a big menu for a little food truck! You can get a good variety of mexican food at El Camion, not just tacos and burritos! I had a fish taco and and shrimp ceviche. They were both good and fresh. The price is on the cheap side! So they have a restaurant quality food while a food truck price! Very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
318 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great tacos, fun atmosphere for CHEAP”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I went here with my sister and her BF and we ate like kings. The variety of tacos and the different toppings/sauces are diverse and delicious. I had the spicy pulled pork which was fantastic, but for the more adventurous you can try tripe, beef cheeks or an exotic bird indigenous to the Americas, Asia and Europe called the chicken. Its a great place to take a picky family, adventurous foodies or just taco lovers. A must visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Truck Award for a reason”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fresh, authentic, not gringo'd down. Eating it in my truck felt weird given how delicious it was but the camaraderie among the patrons waiting outside was something not seen in sit down or fast food venues. It was like we are all a part of the secret and giddy with anticipation. Be sure to try each of the sauces provided.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ballard location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Every dish was a flavor explosion in the best possible way. Camerones el diablo was incredible. Shrimp cooked perfectly - tender and juicy - with a fiery sauce with tons of flavor besides the prodigious heat. Cabeza taco - to die for. Unctuous and tasty beef cheeks with fresh cilantro and a squeeze of lime. Fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camion also viewed

 

Been to El Camion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing