We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was small but nice. We don't need much as we come to visit our children, not to spend time in a motel. The beds are not the best, two nights is the most our hips can take, after one night the quality of sleep suffers, but is still acceptable. This trip the bottom sheet kept coming loose from the mattress. The bathroom was icy cold at night with the door shut, which one would want in order not to wake the person still sleeping. The people at the desk are friendly and accommodating. In our experience it is very difficult to find motels with beds that are comfortable. In order to fit in a king sized bed a light on both sides of the bed was sacrificed so only one person could read comfortably.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUSAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 453 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sleeplessnight1233
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TravelinKatherin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAULINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KAREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I would have rated this hotel much higher if it weren't for the fact that they charged me $20 more than I was quoted. I presented my AAA card upon check in for a discount but on checkout was told that the receptionist did not take a copy of my card so I would not be receiving the discount. Poor customer service resulting in no future business or recommendations from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BAILEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle North
#83 of 104 in Seattle
456 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#94 of 104 in Seattle
99 reviews
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 9100 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $76 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle - Midtown Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing